Dr. Melinda Walker DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Very angry
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to her since I was 16, when I ran into some feminine issues she began judging me and even today at 22 years old she is still rude prompting me that "IF YOU DON'T TAKE BIRTH CONTROL YOU CAN PREGNANT." worst doctor I have ever had and will never return . What a rude disrespectful judgmental person and should not be in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Wrong Line of Work
My experience with Dr. Walker was disheartening to say the least. I have never experenced a more unprofessional bedside manner. She was rude, unfriendly and condescending. I'm a 37 year old professional female and if I spoke to people in the way in which she spoke to me I would no longer have a job. I have no idea how she still has a practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go to this women. I used to a patient of hers when I was younger. I saw her from the age I was 15 until I was 20. I did not know any better at the time, but her bedside manner is atrocious. When i went to get on birth control and gave her my sexual past. it was not much and i was in a relationship. She called the nurse in and ordered that a full std screening be ran, including an aids test. She then looked at me and said "if your tests come back negative and that's a big if". This all occurred while my feet were in the stirrups. For 3 weeks, I had problems sleeping and panic attacks until the results of my blood work came in 3 weeks later. There was no reason for this. She is a miserable horrible person that just happens to be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Walker because my previous physician wouldn't really search out the reason for my problem. Instead, he would just prescribe medicine to cure the symptoms. I decided I wanted a physician who would look into why the problem existed and that is just what Dr. Walker did. Prior to going to her I hadn't had a complete physical in twenty years because it wasn't a requirement of the other physician. I felt like she really cared about my well being and I really appreciated that. If I need an appointment I seem to get in asap and understand that if I don't it is because the office is too busy. To me she was a God send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had very bad experiences with Dr. Walker. She failed to see me when I came in and the nurse relayed the info to her. She misdiagnosed because of that and what she assumed was a simple rash from the nurses description ended up being shingles. After visiting the Walgreens health clinic and getting a correct diagnosis from the Nurse on duty there and getting a second opinion from another Doctor, then being referred to a dermatologist confirm this. Then after confronting her, all she could do was make excuses without any apology or acceptance. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have anything more than a scrap on your body that needs a real diagnosis please go elsewhere. I've never been treated so poorly and her diagnosis where so far from off they where comical. Bedside manner was the worst I've ever encountered. Treated me as more of a nuisance and never listened!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walker is rude, shej convays that her time is more important than the patient, when she asks you a question and you answer it she keeps asking it as though she doesn't believe you. Does some unethical practice actions. She talkes to you with her back to you as thought you don't really matter. Would not recommend her to anyone else. Am looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
poorest bedside manner I have ever encountered
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Initial exam for a new patient, Dr. Walker was cold, unfriendly, made poor eye contact, and did not seem to care about me at all. I'd answer her questions, which were few, and she'd make brief comments, if any comment at all. At the end of the exam, I asked if she had found anything, to which which she rudely responded "If I had found anything, I would have said so." How rude and uncaring!!! Would never recommend her to anyone and certainly will not be returning myself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melinda Walker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Wallace Abel

30 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Despain

27 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Wood

10 years experience

5.0 of 5