Dr. Melisa Coaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Sleep Medicine Clive, IA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent physician. She listened to my history and got into great detail about therapy. I recommended her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very through and helpful. Had sleep problems and now sleep much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Explained everything great and has helped me out a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Sleep treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and very detailed in treating me. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she took the time needed to get to my problem. The only problem I have is her nurse, she doesn't return calls nor does she pass it on to the Doctor. If I get around her nurse that would be the best ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have greatly benefited from Dr. Coaker's professionalism and expertise for almost four years. Thanks to her efforts, I sleep much better at night than what I had been experiencing. She also monitors other health conditions I have to get a better understanding of my overall health circumstances and how everything may be interacting to affect my health in general. In my opinion, she is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Unprepared, Unprofessional, do not recommend...
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a number of appointments with Dr Coaker in West Des Moines, it became clear she was unprepared and certainly not a trusted advisor for sleep disorder issues. Appointments were spent rehashing history and her trying to remember/revisit items previously discussed -- I suspect all in the guise of billing that 1 hr+, 90 min+ insurance consult. In the end, I felt no help was given, her services were a waste of time, a waste of money, and would definitely not recommend for anyone looking for sleep disorders help.

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coaker is caring and a terrific person. She is knowledgeable and listens to her patients. Dr. Coaker is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melisa Coaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.