ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melisa Coaker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melisa Coaker?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melisa Coaker?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Excellent Physician

Very intelligent physician. She listened to my history and got into great detail about therapy. I recommended her to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Great doctor. Very through and helpful. Had sleep problems and now sleep much better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Great doctor. Explained everything great and has helped me out a lot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Sleep treatment

Very good and very detailed in treating me. Highly recommended

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

I felt she took the time needed to get to my problem. The only problem I have is her nurse, she doesn't return calls nor does she pass it on to the Doctor. If I get around her nurse that would be the best ever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Excellent Doctor

I have greatly benefited from Dr. Coaker's professionalism and expertise for almost four years. Thanks to her efforts, I sleep much better at night than what I had been experiencing. She also monitors other health conditions I have to get a better understanding of my overall health circumstances and how everything may be interacting to affect my health in general. In my opinion, she is outstanding!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

Unprepared, Unprofessional, do not recommend...

After a number of appointments with Dr Coaker in West Des Moines, it became clear she was unprepared and certainly not a trusted advisor for sleep disorder issues. Appointments were spent rehashing history and her trying to remember/revisit items previously discussed -- I suspect all in the guise of billing that 1 hr+, 90 min+ insurance consult. In the end, I felt no help was given, her services were a waste of time, a waste of money, and would definitely not recommend for anyone looking for sleep disorders help.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Dr. Coaker is caring and a terrific person. She is knowledgeable and listens to her patients. Dr. Coaker is terrific!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melisa Coaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.

  • Dr. Donald Burrows

    Dr. Donald Burrows

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Clive, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Jefrey Start

    Dr. Jefrey Start

    Sleep Medicine, Family Medicine

    Clive, IA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Wendy Fluegel

    Dr. Wendy Fluegel

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Clive, IA 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    29