Dr. Melissa Fischer MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Royal Oak, MI

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.0)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Pills without finding the underlying condition
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time. She doesn't care and doesn't want to conduct any tests to find out why you have the issue. She sends me with pills and doesn't want to see me for another 8 months. This is without knowing the underlying position. I was rushed and she couldn't even wait to answer all of my questions....worst doctor ever!! I will not go back to her ever again. It was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Find someone else, don't waste your time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite mixed reviews, thought I'd give her the benefit of the doubt and she had certain qualifications I was looking for which aren't easy to find. Was very disappointed. Long wait to get on schedule and then long waits at the time of the appt. (before, in-between and after), very short/rushed visit, questions left unanswered, tried to share information but didn't feel heard or as if she really cared, didn't feel informed despite my attempts to gain an understanding. Would say I was just a number but numbers have value and I didn't feel valued. Another patient, leaving the office when I was, volunteered that she just had a bad experience at her visit. I asked who she saw and it was the same dr. She commented with dismay that clearly the dr has a chip on her shoulder. This is so terribly sad! Really! Whoever had a good experience...count your blessings. If she reads these reviews, I hope she takes them to heart and changes the way she conducts business. All the experience, surface pleasantries and professional accolades in the world mean nothing if your patients feel unheard, ill-informed, devalued and not helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Do Not Waste Your Time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am highly disappointed with Dr. Fischer's conduct. I, respectively, came to my appointment the requested 20 minutes early and then waited over an hour from my appointment time I had made a month in advance. At that point, I left the office. If Dr. Fischer does not know how to run her practice effectively or respect my time, I do not trust her with my care. Her actions are completely unacceptable and I will seek care at a more professional and respectable practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Ridiculously long wait times every time I go. Care is ok, nothing special. no real apology for extended wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Fischer is thorough, caring and highly competent. She takes her time with the patient, offers solutions that work, and is calm and well grounded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Disappointing
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The patient was seen by the doctor, then forgotten for 40minutes in the examination room. The office never called back regarding abnormal test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed, did not communicate clearly with patient, confused patient, the office visit was substandard

3.7 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait times. Every time I have been here it has been a hour wait for them to just do a bladder scan. Then they charge you for every little thing even if it is post OPT, then they tell you that is is covered only for 90 days but that not true the doctor the one that wanted me to come back in 3 months so should be Post OPT still. Now if I was the one that wanted to come back then yeah should be a charge, Will not be coming back.

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Fischer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.