ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Fischer Is this you?
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
36.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Fischer?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Pills without finding the underlying condition

Don't waste your time. She doesn't care and doesn't want to conduct any tests to find out why you have the issue. She sends me with pills and doesn't want to see me for another 8 months. This is without knowing the underlying position. I was rushed and she couldn't even wait to answer all of my questions....worst doctor ever!! I will not go back to her ever again. It was a waste of time and money.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Find someone else, don't waste your time

Despite mixed reviews, thought I'd give her the benefit of the doubt and she had certain qualifications I was looking for which aren't easy to find. Was very disappointed. Long wait to get on schedule and then long waits at the time of the appt. (before, in-between and after), very short/rushed visit, questions left unanswered, tried to share information but didn't feel heard or as if she really cared, didn't feel informed despite my attempts to gain an understanding. Would say I was just a number but numbers have value and I didn't feel valued. Another patient, leaving the office when I was, volunteered that she just had a bad experience at her visit. I asked who she saw and it was the same dr. She commented with dismay that clearly the dr has a chip on her shoulder. This is so terribly sad! Really! Whoever had a good experience...count your blessings. If she reads these reviews, I hope she takes them to heart and changes the way she conducts business. All the experience, surface pleasantries and professional accolades in the world mean nothing if your patients feel unheard, ill-informed, devalued and not helped.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Do Not Waste Your Time

I am highly disappointed with Dr. Fischer's conduct. I, respectively, came to my appointment the requested 20 minutes early and then waited over an hour from my appointment time I had made a month in advance. At that point, I left the office. If Dr. Fischer does not know how to run her practice effectively or respect my time, I do not trust her with my care. Her actions are completely unacceptable and I will seek care at a more professional and respectable practice.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Ridiculously long wait times every time I go. Care is ok, nothing special. no real apology for extended wait times.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Excellent

Dr.Fischer is thorough, caring and highly competent. She takes her time with the patient, offers solutions that work, and is calm and well grounded.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Disappointing

The patient was seen by the doctor, then forgotten for 40minutes in the examination room. The office never called back regarding abnormal test results.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Rushed, did not communicate clearly with patient, confused patient, the office visit was substandard

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Long wait times. Every time I have been here it has been a hour wait for them to just do a bladder scan. Then they charge you for every little thing even if it is post OPT, then they tell you that is is covered only for 90 days but that not true the doctor the one that wanted me to come back in 3 months so should be Post OPT still. Now if I was the one that wanted to come back then yeah should be a charge, Will not be coming back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

  • Dr. Luke Edwards

    Urology

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Jay Hollander

    Dr. Jay Hollander

    Urology

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Ayad Khourdaji

    Urology, General Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5