ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Carran Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Carran?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Fantastic

She is a wonderful Dr I admire her with the utmost respect I hope she reaches her highest goal and keeps up the good work she is doing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

She does not care about her patients and getting anything done with the office staff/phone trees was a nightmare

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I have had a few neurologist in my time but none like Dr. Carran. She talks to you not down to you. She explains everything in detail and if need be, you are able to email her for any questions after the appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Carran if you are looking for a knowledgeable and courteous neurologist. She spends the time to get to know who you are and what your situations are about. She doesn't use fancy words, she uses regular language and makes one feel welcomed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Horrible Quality of care

She doesn't return phone calls when you have questions. She calls in medicine and doesn't even care to let the patient know

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Does not care about patients

I went to see Dr. Carran about my Epilepsy that I've had since I was a child. Dealing with the disorder for so long, I am well-versed in the subject, especially my particular condition & what works for myself & my body. I was only going to her to continue my (excellent) care from my previous doctor, who had moved. At my first appointment, the time was moved (prior), which I was fine with. Once I arrived, I waiting 1.5 hours to see her, being told that she was in meetings. When she finally came into the room, she was very cold, & after 10 minutes of speaking with me, proceeded to tell me that the headaches I've been suffering from were a result of my being stressed out because I am "obviously very Type A" (because I came prepared & knowledgable to discuss my condition with a new doctor). The new medication she insisted on switching me too had awful side effects, which I ultimately discontinued on my own. At the following appointment, I was switched to a medication regimen at my suggestion, & it's been working wonderfully. The last straw was when I was attempting to refill a medication. My pharmacy tried to reach them multiple times over the course of a week, to no avail. It took me 3 attempts (being told each time it would be sent to the pharmacy) to finally get it called in. At this last attempt, I was told that it was basically sitting there & the Doctor "still hadn't signed off on it". Her assistant was sympathetic & called the prescription right over. It's clear to me that this doctor cares very little about her patients' well-being.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

great doctor.

I personally loved this doctor. She was caring, understanding, and very into what she does. I highly recommend her for everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Dr. Carran appeared uninterested during the entire time i was trying to explain to her my medical issues. At times she appeared angry, and was in a hurry to leave. Not a good doctor at all!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 28th, 2009

A friend

I have a VNS in my cheast and she don't cheek it at ever visit and she is a pose to do that

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

She is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

She is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Carran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camden, NJ.

  • Dr. Larisa Syrow

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Hayan Dayoub

    Neurological Surgery

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Evren Burakgazi-Dalkilic

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    17