Dr. Melissa Charnesky DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She explained my condition and all of my options. Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She called to check on me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens. She cares. She took great care of my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were sad to hear Dr. Trask left the practice, but very happy with Dr. Rakowski's visit. She has a fantastic bedside manner and was very complete with her evaluation of my sinusitis. I will definitely stick with her. Grand Rapids Ear Nose and Throat is a great practice for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't know I was a candidate for the balloon sinus procedure until I met this doctor. She showed me a high def TV video of the inside anatomy of my nose and explained my treatment options in words I could understand. She took the time to listen to all of my concerns and answered all of my questions. Her staff was very caring. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
the BEST in town
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so caring! We waited a little longer but definitely worth it. Explained the surgery with an ipad annimation and made us feel like our daughter was in the best hands for her ear tubes. She has a wonderful staff and we are so happy MSU ENT is here in Lansing. Thanks Dr. Rakowski!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sad to hear she is leaving Orlando. She is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
This is a GREAT Doctor, the Group that she practices SUCKS
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a GREAT Doctor, the Group that she practices with SUCKS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative and made sure I understood my diagnosis. Very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took the time to listen to my concerns and made sure I understood all of my treatment options. Very good experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
GREAT WIXOM DOC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was on time and professional. Easy to talk to, caring, and did a great job with my sick daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charnesky was excellent. She took the time to listen to me and valued my input as a patient. She was kind, compasionate and overall, a very good doctor. She is the only doctor that I will go to now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Charnesky, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wyoming, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Meleca

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claudell Cox

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Taylor

4.3 of 5