The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Dean Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Dean?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Dean?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

RUN AWAY SCREAMING!

I have chronic Lyme and these infusions are the reason I'm alive and feel ok. These people have your life in their hands. Be afraid of that. The front desk lady is nasty, confrontational, accusational, and has no idea what they do in that office, yet she makes the appointments. Combine her with Dean who is unaware and doesn't manage her staff unless you complain, this place is a nightmare. These are very delicate, dangerous and risky procedures that can hurt someone very badly if they are messed with, not paid attention to, or you aren't in the proper homeostasis. Angela the nurse is wonderful and needs to leave. The perfect recipe for a sick person to get sicker. Tons of stress and uncomfortable crap all around you. RUN AWAY SCREAMING! After I thought Dean Wellness was my only hope, I found that there are SO many other docs in FL that do the same thing. Go ANYWHERE but here and you'll have a better experience guaranteed. Absolutely unacceptable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

A solution at last!

I made an appointment to see Dr. Dean after overhearing a conversation at a local restaurant. I had been seen by other doctors but they had been unable to identify my issues. Dr. Dean spent time with me going over my issues and suggested several tests that had not been done. After reviewing, she suggested hormone therapy. I can't begin to tell you the difference I've felt after her treatment. I would recommend her to anyone who would like an innovative process to feel better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

love her

she is my doctor. i love her how thorough she is and how she takes time to go over my labwork in a very different way than i was used to by other doctors. she is not upset if you ask her questions. she does a great job and helping me to prevent health problems and stay healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor and staff, effective Treatment

I travel from out of state to be treated by Dr. Dean for BHRT. She is attentive, cheerful, knowledgeable and most of all effective. I would highly recommend her. Her staff is courteous and helpful. I am very grateful to have found Dr. Dean, my health is much better since starting BHRT in 2011.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

I will never go to anyone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Thankful that I found the

Dr. Dean and her staff were welcoming and attentive to me during my first appointment. I was a little nervous and had many questions but I was quickly put at ease. Within 2 weeks of beginning treatment, I felt like a new person! I wish that I had gone to her earlier. Anytime I call for an appointment or even with a question, I am answered quickly and respectfully. Thank you Dr. Dean and staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Love this center. Staff and doctor are terrific.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

We Are Fortunate to Have Dr. Dean in Our Area.

She is absolutely wonderful. I am getting ready to bring my fiance to her soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

I dont feel good

She don't look like care she spend little time

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

NEVER RECOMMEND

I never recommend Melissa Dean to my friend and family. She not the good MD.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

One of the best...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Very accomodating. Staff was great. No wait to speak of.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Dean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Janet Anderson

    Dr. Janet Anderson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.1
    (27)
    30
  • Dr. Guy Ulrich

    Dr. Guy Ulrich

    Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    41
  • Dr. Erol Atamer

    Dr. Erol Atamer

    Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    36