The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Devalon Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Devalon?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

I have always found Dr. Devalon as being very professional and thorough with treating my four family members. She diagnosed a stress fx in my lacrosse playing daughter's leg. She was being treated for shin splints for weeks prior by athletic trainer. Pain continued and X-ray/bone scan were done and found it. Office staff are all very friendly and efficient. Answer questions re: apptmts, labs, xrays, follow ups, billing, etc. well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Too much of a hurry

Went in for an overall physical and was told she only had time to address one issue; then misdiagnosed that one issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 6th, 2013

I am happy so far.

I am very picky about my doctor. I have extensive health care needs and she spent more time with me on my first visit. My old GP doctor moved over two years ago and I have seen and interviewed quite a few doctors. She is the first one I've felt any confidence in since I started looking. Right now, she's my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

Terriable doctor

I was a patient of Devalon for 4 years and will never go back. Devalon and her nurse practicioners missed a ovarian cyst that was almost 2 liters large! I had regular pap smears with them for 4 years and a pap smear just 6 months before my diagnosis with another doctor. When I went to them with reproductive problems their nurse practicioner, Jennifer called me "poochy". I will never go back. Terrible doctor, horrible at diagnosising, something they should have found YEARS ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Devalon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monument, CO.

  • Dr. Dara Lowe

    Dr. Dara Lowe

    Family Medicine, Adult Care, Adolescent Medicine

    Monument, CO 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. John Voth

    Dr. John Voth

    Family Medicine

    Monument, CO 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Shireen Rudderow

    Dr. Shireen Rudderow

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Monument, CO 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    16