Dr. Melissa Dixon MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Best Dermatologist ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor is very efficient and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ahmed addressed all my skin issues and was a pleasure to be seen by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Helped me with my skin problems
Wait time
5 minutes
After many visits to another dermatologist, Dr. Ahmed was the only doctor that took her time to help clear up my skin issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
thanks also to her assistant tonl, great employee and care giver
Wait time
5 minutes
my pleasure to have been seen today by your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Nice Working Team!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
All my skin needs are met with Dr. Ahmed. The doctor is very thorough, caring and she does not rush you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
proffesional
Wait time
5 minutes
excellant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Everything went well and I enjoyed the experience. I thought she was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend. Like an assembly line. Gave inaccurate information regarding insurance and procedures. Unprofessional in advising diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
DON'T GO
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She burned out skin cancer and never tested it to see if it came back. Well it did, almost died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Bed side manner...nope
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was quick, abrupt. She actually seemed impatient and annoyed (maybe bad hair day?) No eye contact. Wasn't interested in being asked questions nor did she inform me of the risks associated with taking a certain rx hand cream for my eczema. Would not recommend. Needs charm school
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Vice President
I have been going to Doctor Dixon for my dermatology issues for the Past 7 years, Dr.Dixon has always resolved my skin issues the first visit As well as my families .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Wonderful experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dixon manages to balance her professionalism with a true caring for her patients. Her examinations are swift, yet thorough. Any minor problems were immediately addressed with a complete explanation of the procedure and the reason for it. There was always a follow-up after any procedure. She makes me feel like I matter and am important to her. I would gladly recommend her and have done so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Dixon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.