Dr. Melissa Edwards MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Eugene, OR

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
A Gentle and Personal Physicial
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards is very personal. Wish I could keep her for ALL my medical needs. She's extremely gentle. Highly recommend her. Need to make appointments way in advance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Dr. Edwards goes beyond her surgical skills, she has heart
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Edwards completely.Thank you for being so caring&so compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Unsure
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this Dr for many years, went to some others in between and have now been feeling unsure about her. She spends a lot of time talking, but maybe not about the right things. I had a couple of significant situations that I ended up needing to call her office about later since they were unaddressed, due to her distraction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Former patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. should stay with gynocology and obstetrics and not practice in other areas that she may not have thorough training in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Great physician. Great group.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards and all the physicians at Women's Care are wonderful. We've had our first baby and forth baby delivered by their team and can honestly say they truly represent patient-centered care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cut my wife's bladder during c-section and was no help afterwards. Had to take my wife to OHSU to get properly fixed from her mistake. Of course cost me thosands of dollars out of my pocket for her mistake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.