The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Edwards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Edwards?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Edwards?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

A Gentle and Personal Physicial

Dr. Edwards is very personal. Wish I could keep her for ALL my medical needs. She's extremely gentle. Highly recommend her. Need to make appointments way in advance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Dr. Edwards goes beyond her surgical skills, she has heart

I trust Dr. Edwards completely.Thank you for being so caring&so compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Unsure

I have seen this Dr for many years, went to some others in between and have now been feeling unsure about her. She spends a lot of time talking, but maybe not about the right things. I had a couple of significant situations that I ended up needing to call her office about later since they were unaddressed, due to her distraction.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Former patient

The Dr. should stay with gynocology and obstetrics and not practice in other areas that she may not have thorough training in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Great physician. Great group.

Dr. Edwards and all the physicians at Women's Care are wonderful. We've had our first baby and forth baby delivered by their team and can honestly say they truly represent patient-centered care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Cut my wife's bladder during c-section and was no help afterwards. Had to take my wife to OHSU to get properly fixed from her mistake. Of course cost me thosands of dollars out of my pocket for her mistake!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Jennifer Tufariello

    Dr. Jennifer Tufariello

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Douglas Austin

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Brant Cooper

    Dr. Brant Cooper

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    21