Dr. Melissa Friedman MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
First visit very favorable
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first visit. I did not mind waiting since it was worth it. Dr. Friedman did not rush and took time to talk TO me. I will be going back next year. The staff was equally friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
I would recommend her to everyone
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If I knew about this gyn, I would not have waited for 20 years to go back to a gyn, she was the best. Dr. Friedman made me feel so comfortable & took the time to talk to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
I love Dr. Friedman!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is, hands down, the greatest. She is so kind, gentle and patient. You never leave an appointment with her feeling unclear or as if you have any unanswered questions. She is so quick to return phone calls, get back to you with lab results, etc. and it always so good to see her and feel assured you're in the best hands. I can't say enough nice things about her. She's simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.FRIEDMAN HAS BEEN MY OB/GYN FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS NOW. SHE DELIVERED BOTH MY BOYS. SHE IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE, COURTEOUS, CARING AND PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD DEFINITLEY RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
no problem with doctor just staff
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had no problem with dr. friedmand but the staff is another problem. i agree with you about the billing. i was authorized to have a procedure and the lady mona in charged quit and nobody would listen to my situation. so i left the dr. and went elsewhere when dr. called to find out what the deal was and i told her her whole practice of people that work there need to be replaced they are nasty. no consideration for patients,and other doctors are cold hearted. had miscarriage never told dr. friedman. when she called she called about something else when i told her i had a miscarriage. she was blowen away to hear her staff never told her. so i have no problem with the dr. herself she is good and has never just left me feeling abandond. but the staff is a different story. i have to make an appt. in oct. to see dr. am worried i will be billed for this since im on medicare. and they dont understand i have problems that need to be done every year. that is the staff that doesnt put in correct codes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Beware of their paper mache hearts.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman is friendly on the surface, but overall, she very detached. Entering the room - Dr. Friedman spends the majority of your (two minute) appointment gazing down at her computer. They rotate you with different doctors, so no one really gets to know you well - nor do they care to.This facility in general shows no emotional involvement to their patients. However, you will get plenty of attention from the billing department as they will pursue you relentlessly for money and discuss your financial situation in front of everyone I do not recommend Friedman, although she is friendlier than some of her six counterparts at the Boca Raton facility; They are even worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Friedman, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.