Dr. Melissa Glasser-Caine MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Rockville Centre, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Only cares about money
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was in the hospital for pre labor symptoms. Needed doctors clearance to go back to work as she is 32 weeks pregnant. Had an appointment a few days after her release and the doctor wasn't even there and the secretary had to call her and via text she writes back she can go to work. She never examined my wife or knew what she even does. Went to another doctor for a full exam and the other doc told my wife no work as it can be harmful for u and baby. She put a pregnant woman and a new born at risk through a text! Unreal!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always makes you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome experience all around recommend her to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have followed dr. Glasser for a number of years. I can't imagine having any other gynecologist. She has the best bedside manner and really takes the time with her patients!! The staff at the front desk have been very friendly and accommodating as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The Dr. Glasser-Caine and her office staff were "AMAZING". The front office staff was friendly and warm. Dr. Glasser-Caine is smart friendly attentive knowledgeable just a Great Dr. and sweet person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
The secretary was rude and surly I liked the doctor but she never returned my calls or gave me test results. Won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say she has always been a great Doctor, i've been seen her for many years and I can't complain. She does her take time with you (doesn't rush) and rapidly takes action on things that need attention. I felt very comfortable with her in the OR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt really care about patients. Only cares about money

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since Dr. Glasser changed practices, I have only had luck with her. I waited a long time to see her in her other practice and sometimes she did not return messages, but since she has started on her own, she returns all my calls and is available to see me or answer questions

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glasser in my opinion is one of the worst physicians! She is completely unprofessional and quite immature. Long Island Womens Health is exactly were she belongs because the practice sucks and so does she!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
She should be more professional
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dr will be on vacaion at the time that I need my c-section so i was introduced to dr glasser 4 weeks before my due date. My first appt, she walked in the room and barely introduced herself to me and completely ignored my husband. My second appt was the first of the day- dr glasser walked in to the office 25 minutes late- on the cell with a 7-11 coffee in her hand. I waited another 20 minutes in the waiting room and then about 15 minutes in the examining room. I was her first appointment. My most previous appt with her was in the early afternoon and she saw me walk into the room and still made several phonecalls (I could hear through the wall) and then chatted with the nurses at the nurses station for 10 minutes before coming in to see me. I told her I had poison ivy- asked how/if it affects the baby and she didn't even look at it- she told me it's fine. I am concerned because she is supposed to be performing a major operation on me where my and my newborn sons wellbeing are at risk and so far... I am not impressed. Unfortunatley, it's almost too late to make other arrangements- I'm delivering in 1.5 weeks- i am trying to trust the reputation of the overall practice and the fact that she will be assisted by another doctor in the operating room. She definitley needs to woek on her punctuality and bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Glasser-Caine, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.