Dr. Melissa Huggins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compasionate and caring Doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Excellent Physician Experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huggins was an amazing support during her initial evaluation as well as consecutive treatments since then. She has a wonderful passion for her patients and I would recommend her for her expertise in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Thank you Dr Huggins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 years ago today Dr Huggins performed surgery on me that, without exaggeration, gave me back my life. I am forever grateful. My sincerest appreciation to Dr Huggins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
True medical care not service.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have never been more comfortable with a doctor. Really listens and responds..The best ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huggins and her staff are pleasant, fiendly and professional. She has an exceptional memory for patient and problem as well as a caring bedside manner. Dr. Huggins ran tests, diagnosed and corrected an annoying, on0going problem 3 years ago; and I'm exctremely satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
QA/Test Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She helped me resolve a troubling issue that had existed all my life. She did it with flair, true concern and a humanness that no doctor had shown me before. My favorite doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor sent me to lab several times and still couldn't tell what's wrong. I wasted money and time. One out of 5 visits, she was rushing to attend to another patient. One time, she was late for my appointment, and another time, she left the office for family emergency and so the nurse practitioner saw me. That had become the most horrible experience of my life -- I was in pain for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Super Star Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Huggins!! My insurance doesn't even cover her but I still go to her annually because she is kind, patient and always answers all of my questions. I cannot say enough good things about her. When I first got on birth control, I had complications with a few different ones. She was patient and always offered a different one. She returns phone calls and is referring me to a great OB as I am now pregnant with my first baby. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Huggins does a great job. She is very knowledgeable. After getting shuffled around to many different doctors I was referred to her and I am glad that I was. The wait time is sometimes long, but it is worth it. She takes a long time with each patient ensuring that all of your questions are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Huggins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Tiffinie Mercado

7 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Baldassaro

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erin Carey

4.9 of 5