ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Hunter Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. Hunter is extremely easy to talk to and is patient in explaining any procedures she is recommending. Very knowable and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Dr. Hunter and her staff are all very courteous. I called for a last minute appointment and they were able to get me right in. The two nurses, Tiwanna and Brittney, seemed to both be very well trained and happy in their surrounding. It was so welcoming to come in to a office where everyone was smiling. I highly recommend this office to others seeking medical care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Negligent

A totally negligent doctor! Dr. Hunter makes decisions without taking into account all the data, prescribes medications that are contraindicated with existing health conditions, and does not even mention possible SERIOUS side effects of the medications she prescribes or the difficult process that must be followed to wean off the medications if the need arises. No follow up. No actual concern about your well-being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Cold as ice

I was a pateint of Dr. H for a few years. At one point I was ill and scared and went for a series of tests. She showed little caring for my distress and was hurried as she gave me test results.I need a doctor who seems to care about me as a person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Going Downhill

I was a patient of Dr H for years, but it appears that her office is going downhill fast. He demeanor is pleasant, but brusque. She spends very little time with you and does not seem to encourage questions. Her office also seems chaotic and her employees look defeated.I have switched doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Hunter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daniel Island, SC.

  • Dr. Terry Johnson ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Terry Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Daniel Island, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Leigh Spicer

    Family Medicine

    Daniel Island, SC 0.20 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    9
  • Dr. Lucy Davis

    Dr. Lucy Davis

    Family Medicine

    Daniel Island, SC 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    16