inactive

Dr. Melissa Hunter MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Daniel Island, SC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter is extremely easy to talk to and is patient in explaining any procedures she is recommending. Very knowable and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter and her staff are all very courteous. I called for a last minute appointment and they were able to get me right in. The two nurses, Tiwanna and Brittney, seemed to both be very well trained and happy in their surrounding. It was so welcoming to come in to a office where everyone was smiling. I highly recommend this office to others seeking medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Negligent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A totally negligent doctor! Dr. Hunter makes decisions without taking into account all the data, prescribes medications that are contraindicated with existing health conditions, and does not even mention possible SERIOUS side effects of the medications she prescribes or the difficult process that must be followed to wean off the medications if the need arises. No follow up. No actual concern about your well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Cold as ice
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a pateint of Dr. H for a few years. At one point I was ill and scared and went for a series of tests. She showed little caring for my distress and was hurried as she gave me test results.I need a doctor who seems to care about me as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Going Downhill
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr H for years, but it appears that her office is going downhill fast. He demeanor is pleasant, but brusque. She spends very little time with you and does not seem to encourage questions. Her office also seems chaotic and her employees look defeated.I have switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Hunter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daniel Island, SC.