Dr. Melissa Knuckles MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Upsetting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only been to the Corbin office. The wait time is 2-4 hrs. Other patients were complaining of their wait, asking if they'd been forgotten. Waiting room has church pews & u are nearly stacked on 1 another. U must pay for all services up front. If she does an unexpected procedure while you are being seen (suspicious areas removed/biopsies/etc) u are expected to pay that addt'l copay before u leave. She seems experienced & gives a caring "impression" but talks/proceeds so extremely fast that it is difficult to retain anything said. Just did not feel like a professional environment....especially when you compare your personal experience with the perception given when you read about her on her website. In all of my visits, she is out the door before you know it. I believe I was overcharged on copay & will follow up with my ins carrier to verify. I personally know of numerous former patients that have verified being overcharged. I have no intentions of going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Knuckles. She knows her business. Very good doctor. She is always running behind so I get very little time with her. The waiting room is always packed and waiting to get called back is always over an hour. Sometimes two.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 hour wait time, unfriendly staff, overcharges, has unsanitary cat living in the office, does not follow HIPPA guidelunes. Gossipy and pushes politics on you. Practices surgery in dirty office with dirty instruments with untrained girls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inflated billing practices and aggressive billing tactics for any balance owed after insurance pays. ZERO option for a payment plan. Bills for "multiple procedures" if removing more than one mole per appointment. Long wait times in the office, I was seen 2 hours after my scheduled appointment time and then rushed back out once I was finally taken back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Fuhgettaboudit
Wait time
5 minutes
I waited for 1 1/2 hours. She didn't show. I left. She personally called me and convinced me to come back. I did. I waited another hour. She "breezed" in, ran her fingers through my hair (I'm a female, the thinning of which I was there for), rambled some instructions to a flustered young woman in her wake, and left. So, 2 1/2 hours for a 5 minute "non-visit". When I got my insurance bill, it was labelled as a "45 minute visit". Yeah, right.... I was SO, SO tempted to turn her in for insurance fraud..... Don't waste your time (or your money). Here, let me impart her wisdom. Use Head and Shoulders.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
LONG WAIT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait in the waiting room very very rude staff.They love to talk about the people calling for appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
her license was suspended for 5 years
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her license was suspended for five years. Look it up;google Kentucky Doctor license, it is a legitimate state web site. Anyone can check any Doctor in Kentucky this way. Doctors are meant to help people, not hurt them. I was given wrong information on purpose to prolong visits as well as received improper care. Find recommendations from other Doctors that you trust before going to Dr. Knuckles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She has treated me and my adult children when they were teenagers. They thought of her as their doctor for years afterward and would call her from college. Thorough. She does look everywhere, but hooray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the BEST Dermatologist I have ever been to. I have never seen a doctor walk in and figure out immediately what was wrong with you. I will continue seeing her no matter what, even if I have to move out of town, I would make the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
do not recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have had other exams by dermatologists before but NEVER had one quite like this. This DR NEVER explained what she was getting ready to do and examined EVERY part of my body without warning. I was mortified!!! Not a good listener = just talked the whole time.....Loves to hear herself talk....I will never go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No