Dr. Melissa Lopez-Bermejo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Watsonville, CA

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    19%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Wait Time 42.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
thank u for helping me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To me she is dr lisa She is sweet She took care of me like a sister i Miss... Dont ever give up on me I will and am correcting myself Love u dont give up on me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Terrible/ do not recommend
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful environment. I've never been treated so poorly by a physician and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 1 hour and saw the Dr. For two minutes. Rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She started off nice and caring. Now over the past year, Dr Lopez has been showing signs of lack of professional ethics and showing displays of apathy. I am having trouble communicating with her. She does not want to hear what I have to say. She just wants to read me my lab results and then rush me out. I can't confide in her because she makes me feel ashamed of myself when I try and bring up something intimate but also a medical concern. She just looks at me with this Eew look and finishes the consultation or exam. I can't believe she is a Dr with her Ethics and her behavior. When I see her before my 6 month scheduled appt; she walks into the room folds her arms over her chest and says "What do you want?" Like she is not happy to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
I think she is great!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for seven years. I started out with complaints of high blood pressure, arthritis. Since then I have had bypass surgery (the first time I mentioned a little chest discomfort I was sent directly to the hospital). Over the last two years have had diagnosis of breast CA (10-1/2 months AFTER a negative mammogram). I love the fact that she gets right to the point, is decisive. True, she doesn't muck around with a lot of time-wasting pleasantries, but she is there for me! Also had problem with kidney stones for first time. She came to ER in middle of afternoon to check me out. I was referred to her by retired librarian who thought she was top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Seems uninterested
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have rarely gotten a smile from Dr. Lopez. She seems to be in a hurry to diagnose and move onto the next thing on her list. Makes your problem seem insignificant. not easy to open up to, or speak freely too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking for new doctor. She and her staff are extremely rude. She's been my family doctor for about 10 years and when I call or go in, they all act like they have never seen or heard of me before. Messages are not given or responded to. Refills on medication has taken over a month to get corrected with my pharmacy because the doctor was not responding. When an ER doctor had the nerve to mention his thoughts on a possible diagnosis, she was livid. i suffered for two more weeks before she decided to treat me for what the ER doctor suggested in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Don't go there!
Wait time
60 minutes
Never go to this Doctor if you don't want to wait at least an hour. The front desk girl is rude, and every time I go in she is texting on her phone. I feel like they triple book their appointments . The Doctor is not a warm compassionate person , she is more of aGet to the point kinda doctor so I can get to my next patient . If at all possible find another Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Rude arrogant and mean to staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr bedside manner is awful. She is rude and has no compassion for patients or their families. I was patiently waiting to speak to her and her response was " what do u want!?". She's also very rude to her staff. I will never go to this arrogant dr again. I pray if I am ever admitted to Watsonville hospital she is not oncall .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not good enough/ luck excperience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Unorganized
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Lopez's office once a month for the past 6 months. I always have a long wait for the doctor, normally about an hour. When she finally gets to the room to see me she never has my chart with her and she once had me confused with a different patient and thought I was on medication that I was not taking. She always feels as if she is rushing you out the door even though you waited an hour past your appointment time to see her. The good points are that she is willing to listed to your own guess as to what is going on with you, but she does not conduct further tests to try to find out what is wrong unless you go in asking for specific tests. Basically, you have to be your own doctor, do your own reaserch, then get the labs and medication through her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Lopez-Bermejo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watsonville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Brendt Carlson

33 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elias Rodriguez

25 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Byrne

28 years experience

4.1 of 5