The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Mclane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Mclane?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Mclane?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Showing 50 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Oliver harper patient

Dr Mclane is a very caring and compassionate doctor the best I have ever been treated by. She takes time with me personally as a patient and makes me feel very comfortable. I feel she is very knowledgeable in her field and I would definitely recommend her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

The best....

Dr. McClane is the best... She gets to know you and your problems, and does everything to make you well again... She never rushes your appointment, and talks to you like you are a friend.... I would recommend Dr. McClane to everyone.....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Dr. McLane cannot be trusted.

Dr. Melissa McLane is extremely disappointing. Dr. McLane at first seemed genuinely interested in helping me. She sent me to many of her friends in the profession, and I attended appointments with these practitioners faithfully (e.g., physical therapists and chiropractors) for months. She required that she alone oversee my care. I only worsened during the period under her care. In the end, she said she didn't know how to help me; therefore, I believe it was completely inappropriate for her to insist that she alone oversee my medical care. After spending a lot of money seeing her chiropractor friend for months who did no good at all, I felt that she was more interested in helping her friend get clients than in helping me. Her records were a shock: my medical records revealed that while she said kind things to my face, she said scathing things about me in my medical records. In short, Melissa McLane cannot be trusted. I don't know if her duplicitous approach results from being a woman in a male-dominated field, from being an assistant professor (i.e., not yet tenured), or from being a bit damaged as a person.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Melissa and Dr. Hogan have taken great care of my son, Josh. I would be hard to imagine getting better care, anywhere. GO BEARCATS!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Best doctor I ever had very caring and considerate. I would agree with every review I read except one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Best Doctor I ever had. Covers all aspects of what is going on and what all the options are. Has a great personality too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Exceptional and very caring; knowledgable and demosnstrates diagnostic expertise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

I can only ditto what everyone else has said (except the reviewer who said she is too full of herself...that comment couldn't be farther from the truth based on my own experience.) Professional, caring, friendly, efficient, competent....everything you could hope for from your doctor. I love her broader expertise as a DO for my sports related injuries. An outstanding doctor and person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Dr. McLane is outstanding. I highly recommend her. She is friendly and knowledgable. She listens and explains well. She made me feel like she really cared about me even after my treatment finished.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Overall Excellent Doctor

With 5 athletic children, we unfortunately have many sports related injuries in our family. Dr. McLane is an excellent doctor with a warm and genuine bedside manner. She is very thorough in her examination. Her examininations are not just cursory but rather indepth enough so she can be satisfied that she has understood your problem. She relates well to patients and is a good listener. She communicates effectively her diagnosis and her suggested plan for recovery. Because she is the team doctor for a university and also an ER doctor, she offers a multifaceted approach to treatment. I have several colleagues who have also gone to her for treatment and all of them have complimented her medical service. She is particularly skilled in dealing with atheletes, children, and the elderly. We recomend her without reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Have been twice for footbal injuries for my son

Dr McClane is very thorough and considerate. My son has had a shoulder and ankle injuries, over the course of 2 years, both from football. We saw fellows at the first of each visit each time, but she came in and was very comprehensive with good advice for diagnosis, follow-up and next steps.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2009

Best Doctor ever been to

She is by far the most caring doctor I have ever been to and sincerely cared. She is FANTASTIC!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Mclane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Reasbeck

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Sarah Hagerty

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. David Nace

    Dr. David Nace

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27