Dr. Melissa Payne MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
GOOD DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne has been very caring and efficient in all my experiences with her and her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get in for an emergency appt. did not work. I ended up going to the emergency room otherwise would have had waiting 2 weeks on an emergency. Office staff NEVER calls back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was great at first but now even when I'm out of necessary medications I have to beg and harass for it. She cancelled an appointment with me and the next one was two weeks down the road, unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Payne is the most caring, compassionate person I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Dr Payne
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Payne for several years and I have to give praise for not only her professionalism but also her personalized compassion she has always had with me. She listens to what I have to say and her advice and procedures have always made a 100% difference in my life. I can’t say enough to express my appreciation with her not only as my physician but a friend. My only complaint is when I move from Ohio I can’t take her with me… She’s the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Payne We have been doctoring with her for 12 years. She is a compassionate, caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Dr. Payne is One of the Best
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had to wait a couple of times on regular appointments, but not when I was in great need. Dr. Payne is a wonderful, caring person and is my physician as well as my husband's. She also cared for my elderly Mother in her last years while staying with us and then visiting her at the nursing home she recommended which was wonderful. You don't find many physicians who are as genuine as this one. She's in great demand but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Payne at one time was the best doctor I have ever met. I'm not young either so been through a lot of them. But, she is very, very caring and takes her time to listen... the follow up from her staff is very bad and there are many times I have called for refills for my family and you never know if there ready, have they been called in? Are they the right refills... no there have been several mistakes on calling in the wrong RX's. I also believe that there is not hours available for people who work and can not take off to go to the doctors, when you are sick and need to be seen several times for awhile you cant get off work for that all time and your bosses be happy!!!Dr. Payne needs to add more evening hours somehow!! She seems over the last 2 years she is always in a hurry and doesn't take her time like she use too. That's Very Sad :+( you don't find many doctors like SHE WAS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Payne for approximately 6 years and she has always provided great medical care for me. She is very caring and takes the time to listen to what my problems may be.

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne has been our family physician for the past six years. She is a knowledgable and caring person. At times her office staff has fallen short, but they are improving. I can't imagine going to any other family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
WOW
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unhappy with Dr. Payne
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY MOM WILL NEVER BE BACK TO YOUR OFFICE. MY MOM WAS SENT LAB RESULTS BY YOUR OFFICE STATING SHE WAS A DIABETIC AND NEEDED TO BE SEEN AND BECAUSE YOUR OFFICE COULD NOT GET HER IN FOR A MONTH HER SUGAR LEVELS WERE 411 AND SHE HAD TO BE TAKEN TO ER. YOU DO NOT WAIT THAT LONG TO SEE YOUR PATIENTS YOU SHOULD HAVE HAD YOUR RN OR YOURSELF CALL HER NOT MAIL THOSE KIND OF RESULTS AND ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS SHE MAY HAVE ON A NEW DIAGNOSIS LIKE THAT AND THE WARNING SIGNS SHE COULD EXPERIENCE AND PERSONALLY SET HER UP A APPOINTMENT WITHIN A WEEK OF GETTING THOSE RESULTS. THAT IS WHAT A REAL CARING PHYSICIAN DOES. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE MEDICAL FIELD! YOU TREAT YOUR PATIENTS LIKE YOU WANT TO BE TREATED OR HOW YOU WOULD WANT YOUR PARENTS TREATED..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Payne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.