ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Pynnonen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Waste of time. 1.5 hrs late to see me. Then unable to diagnose.

She was 1.5 hours (90 minutes) late for the appointment. Then she said she did not know what was wrong with me. I pressed her on a diagnosis and she wrote up "sinus Infection". Her diagnosis was wrong and I was able to get relief later with another doctor. Waste of my work time, and copays. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Very Impressed!

Dr. Pynnonen is a wonderful surgeon! My condition has proven difficult in the past, but Dr. Pynnonen put me at ease with her caring demeanor and comforting words. Dr. Pynnonen was personable and took the time to get to know me and my daughter. I would recommend this surgeon to anyone suffering from sinus conditions. Extremely talented and knowledgeable!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Bad bed side manner !!!

She was demeaning and told me to shhhhh when I tried talking with here . I would NEVER go back . She has a major ego problem shouldn't be a doctor .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Awesome Dr.

Very knowledgeable...Made me feel very comfortable. She is working to help me with my life long allergy/sinus issues. I would recommend :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Pynnonen really helped me with my sinus and throat issues. She is very knowledgable and doesn't want to jump into surgery right away; I like that. She figures out what the problem is, which isn't always a quick process. She spent time and explained things to me, and she is very kind. I would highly recommend Dr. Pynnonen for an ENT issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Terrible follow up. Not aggressive at all in treatment. Very disappointed in this Michigan physician. She's too timid in her treatments. DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYTHING OTHER THAN A SINUS INFECTION. NO SURGERIES FOR SURE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2010

I found her uncaring

She was nice enough when she entered the office, but basically told me I didn't have any sinus issues. I have suffered from terrible sinus issues for years and feel like crap and need help. She didn't offer any advice, and could have cared less. It's very unfortunate....

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

just does not care

She was snippy, snotty.Could not help me.Does not listen.Ego problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Pynnonen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.

  • Dr. Jon-Paul Pepper

    Dr. Jon-Paul Pepper

    Otolaryngology

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Mark Zacharek

    Otolaryngology

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Terrell

    Otolaryngology

    Livonia, MI 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    25