Dr. Melissa Reed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Personable and Direct
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed is very personable, approachable and compassionate. She is focused and direct in her manner and comprehensive in her approach to my overall health. She answers my questions completely and follows up on all of my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Unprofessional- Forgot to read bloodwork two years in a row!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed did not follow through with reading my blood work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melissa Reed has always been the sweetest and most caring doctor i have ever had. She really seems to put a lot of time and effort into remembering the little details about her patients and i really respect that. I couldnt ask for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melissa Reed is a great Doctor. I'm so sad she left Blue Ridge Family Medicine and would love to know where she went to! I would love to continue to see here wherever she has went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reed is a very careing Doctor , her bedside manner is very good . she spends as much time as you need . you do not feel uncomfortable with her . she is just great . i will never want to see another Doctor . shes my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Good doctor, bad practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient at Blue Ridge Family Medicine for years but have been seeing Dr. Reed exclusively for the past 2 years and think she is wonderful--caring,thorough, funny and smart. The practice itself seems poorly managed, however, and seems to have a lot of staff turnover, including doctors and PAs. Some of my friends who also see her have heard she is leaving soon, and I will follow her wherever she goes. I've met the other doctors at Blue Ridge and none of them comes close to being as great as Dr. Reed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Best doctor I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melissa Reed has been my primary care provider for a couple of years and I only have good thing to say about her. I finally found a doctor that takes the time to listen to me that doesn't rush me out the door for the next patient and seems concerned about my well being. When I leave her office I feeling like I have been heard and that all of my medical needs have been met. She was thorough with my lab results and made great suggestions for improving my overall health. I have recommended her to all my friends she is definitely the best doctor I ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice Doctor but slow at diagnosing problems and misses inmportant things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Reed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Reem Alkadhi

6 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Torres

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Fatima Hossain

be the first to rate this Doctor