The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Rubenstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Rubenstein?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Rubenstein?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Terrible front staff

I waited four weeks for an appointment with Dr Rubenstein. When the day finally arrived, I was accidentally 20 minutes late. The front desk person was beyond rude, knew that I was crying over the mistake and asked me to go the back to reschedule. Looks like I will be looking for a new dermatologist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

see anyone but her

do not see her, did not even examine my entire body, uninterested in my concerns

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

I trust Dr. Rubenstein's expertise, judgement, and skill with all of my questions, requests, and problems. Dr. Rubenstein is smart, intuitive and attentive and I would recommend her to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

Best Derm in Dallas!

Dr. Rubenstein is the sweetest! I always love to come In and see her. She's very gentle and makes you feel very comfortable. My mom also loves her as well! I recommend Dr. Rubenstein to everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Dr. Rubenstein was wonderful to work with! She knew exactly what my concerns were and was quick to have a solution for it. I was very pleased with the service I received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Remove two moles.

Very professional, listened, performed procedure quickly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

AMAZED

I am so glad I found DR. MELISSA RUBENSTEIN !!! SHE helped me when I was in a lot of MISERY.. SHE knew what to give me to help get me HEALING.. THE first day was better the second day even more better it healed up !! SHE is an AMAZING DR. I will refer anyone that needs skin care to DR. RUBENSTEIN.. SHE IS AWSOME &!!!! I am totally satisfied with her .. I LOVE THIS LADY !!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Dr. Rubenstein is extremely professional, usually prompt, and she's very hands-on in terms of her examination, looking me over carefully. She seems quite caring and genuinely interested, and she rarely makes me feel she's in a hurry.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Long Term Patient - Very Solid Physician

She understands my perspective, old curmudgeon, not a beautiful person. She treats me. What else could I want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Great Doc

I love Dr. Rubenstein. She is so helpful and very patient. She makes sure you fully understand what her recommendations are and is very thorough. I wouldn't go to anyone else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Excellent

I definitely would recommend Dr. Rubenstein! She is very thorough and knowledgable. My family and I have been patients of hers for a couple years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Excellent results
Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Rubenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Genevieve Wallace

    Dr. Genevieve Wallace

    Dermatology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Sonya Jagwani

    Dr. Sonya Jagwani

    Dermatology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    7
  • Dr. Melissa Costner

    Dr. Melissa Costner

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, Pathology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    24