Dr. Melissa Schroeder MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Topeka, KS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment went great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Review of Dr. M. Schroeder
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for a little over 3 years. Get into exam room quickly but the wait for her to come in usually 15 minutes. She listens, asks questions, even took me off a drug another dr had prescribed years ago that tests proved I didn't need. If I have a question, & she doesn't know the answer, she'll research it & get back with me. I really like her care & have recommended her to numerous family members. They are happy with her also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melissa Schroeder has been my primary care doctor for six years. She is very professional and capable. I find she treats me as a partner in my health care. She was able to catch my cancer at an early stage during a routine check up. My daughter also went to Dr. Schroeder when she lived in town, and also felt confident in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor very professional and caring. She discussed my problems with me and made recommendations. I have had medical problems for about 20 years and have lived in four different states so I feel like I have been a patient long enough and had many doctors take care of me. I would rate her one of the best. Thank you Dr Melissa Schroeder for being there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Review
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors I have ever been too. The staff was ok but not friendly at all. The doctor was worse. Very caustic, rude, not helpful at all. Left me waiting in room for over an hour before she came in. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Took multiple tests with no result or advice from the primary physician. Even with insurance, cost me two-thousand dollars more out of my pocket with no definitive result. Four months later, no answers. Still have the problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Schroeder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.