Dr. Melissa Stade MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Kearney, NE

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with cancer in both breasts about 2 1/2 years ago. I had a consult with Dr. Stade shortly after my diagnosis, even though I had chemo first, and then a double mastectomy 5 months later. She was so caring, and took time for me. She even gave me her cell phone number on the back of her business card, and told me to call her day or night, even if all I needed was a friend, during that very first consult. I had to follow up with her later on during my reconstruction process for an infection, and she was just as caring, and I trusted her advice. Love her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Very caring and listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stade is a very kind person, she really cares about her patients. She performed an emegency appendectomy on me years ago. Now she is helping me through some other health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Spoiled Brat Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the exam room, Dr. Stade would not listen to a thing I had to say about MY body. She told me I was arguing with her if I asked a question. She proceeded to tell me how much education she had and let me know just how smart she was. She seemed to be crying as she was exiting the exam room. It appeared she had her feelings hurt.This Dr. Stade is totally unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Pleasant and competent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was able to get in for a consult with Dr Stade pretty much right away after being referred to her. She showed me my test results (something no one else seemed to have time to do) and explained that surgery was not yet indicated. She answered my questions and ordered follow up testing for 6 months. She offered to perform colonoscopy, so if site allows, I will update review after that procedure. I do not know how long my wait was in the office, but it did not seem very long. my impression is that she is very pleasant and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Awesome Doc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stade is great- she really seems to care about her patients and pays attention to what they tell her. She is very compassionate and very likeable.Her understanding of my problem made things easier for me to make a decision on surgery or not- although she is a surgeon she doesn't automatically think that that will fix any given problem and offers you options. Great Doc would recomend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Knowlage is Key
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stade although a surgen was not ready to jump right to that conclusion with my 14 year old son. She looked at all the infomation brought to her and came back with an opinion that we may be looking at "Mesenterec Lymphadenitis". Which was never brought up by the other two Dr. that we saw. My son and I were put on high alert for appendicites which was very stressful. Upon one last(and extremly noninvasiave) test (an ultrasound) the opinion turned to fact and all stress was releaved. We are very gratefull to Dr. Stade for her knowlage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
A Gem
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stade is the most caring physician I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her wisdom in scheduling multiple follow-up tests resulted in a sad, but accurate diagnosis of brest cancer. Her persistence meant that my cancer was treated in the early stages and I avoided the trauma of chemotherapy. She was well prepared at every appointment and was a calming presence for both my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Stade does an excellent job and would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am very thankful for Dr. Stade! Her professional work ethic and compassionate heart were the qualities that stood out. I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is dishonest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2008
best dr ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stade really knows her stuff. She's the best doctor I've ever met. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melissa Stade, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kearney, NE.