The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Statham Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Statham?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Excellent pediatrician

She spent sufficient time examining and explaining my son's condition and treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

I have so much respect for this woman!!

Dr.Statham saved my daughters life!!!! She is the BEST ENT around!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr. Melissa Statham is the best doctor I've ever met. She's sensitive, understanding, super professional and great specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

If you want a doctor who won't speak to you prior to the day of your child's surgery, this is the doctor for you. If you want that to happen twice, this is definitely the right choice for you. If you don't need a response to post-op bleeding, look no further. You have found the right doctor. Also it is odd and distracting when a doctor uses only baby talk with all the grown ups. Former patients will know what I mean.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Thorough

She is thoughtful and thorough. Her bedside manner is child-friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

unsatisfied

Why she didn`t stay in OH, so we would not meet her, at all. Disappointed in all respects. Has a 'cover' that makes her to do want she wants and what she likes, without respecting the patient`s needs.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Smartest Doc i have ever met, diagnosed my problem in 5 minutes after multiple other doctors could not.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Statham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jamie Kitzman

    Anesthesiology, Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kara Prickett

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Elizabeth Katz

    Dr. Elizabeth Katz

    Otolaryngology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9