ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Wendt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Wendt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Wendt?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Rude

My last review was deleted, so I'll post again. Her bedside manner would best be characterized as unfriendly and her medical opinions as generally self evident.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

Thought it was me

I've been to Dr. Wendt twice and both times I left feeling confused about my interaction with her. I thought maybe it was me and that I shouldn't expect to feel a connection with a new doctor in one visit. However, my second visit she came into the office and immediately commented that I was late, no hello and was visibly annoyed. No joke. I told her I wasn't late and said I sent a text to a friend after I had checked in to the office which was 2 minutes before my appointment time. That set the tone for the rest of the appt. I asked to switch doctors but apparently you can't do that within a practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Dr. Wendt has no bedside manner - insensitive and immature. Her medical ability is questionable. I will not continue with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Karen Brown

Dr. Wendt is a very caring, thorough doctor who has met all my expectations very well. She spends time with me at my appointments, makes me feel comfortable and explains everything well. She ALWAYS returns phone calls promptly which is most important to me. I have a lot of confidence in her. The office staff has also been efficient and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Wendt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.

  • Dr. Jean Phalen

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Lina Pabon Nau

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • William Holgerson

    William Holgerson

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    42