ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melissa Yadao Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melissa Yadao?


29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Torn Miniscus. Fixed correctly back to running half and full marathons.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Had (2) Lapro operations one on each knee, the surgery was smooth, and I was in and out of the hospital in no-time. I am able to walk as normal with no-pain. Her office staff is most professional, and friendly making follow up visits a breeze. Bravo Zulu.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Very commercial . This doctor is all about taking money from insurance and patients. I ended up with a big fat bill on top of my insurance payments. It was a rip off.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I made my appointment because I have knee problems and really bad pain, and their office is just down the street from my home. I was set to meet with Dr. Melissa Yadao. My visit with her was just very unpleasant, when I asked her a questioned she rudely asked me to let her talk first and than I could ask my questions. I went because I have knee problem and was told by her that I was hurting every where, there was not much she could do. From my understanding was either I could get a steroid injection or have an MRI done, because as far as the x-rays that were done in her office my knee was just perfectly fine!!!???? Was sent home. Please I urge anyone that sets an appointment with this office and this doctor to please do their homework first and make sure you don't face the same inconvenience I had to face. When leaving the office I was asked to reschedule my appointment I informed receptionist if possible that I may see a different doctor next time, they informed me that it was NOT possible, even if I went to another of their office I would be forced to see Dr. Melissa Yadao, that doctors were very strict in regards to sharing their patients. Not looking forward to coming back to this office at all. Didn't get the help I need and was treated rudely by this lady that thinks that because she has a degree can treat patients any way she feels like it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Thorough

Dr. Yadao exceeds proficiency. She is thoughtful and efficient, an active listener who provides excellent care. She recommended physical therapy and reviewed results and expectations with me. She explained how different procedures could be a benefit and made sure I had great care when we decided to try epidural procedures at the hospital. She was correct. They did help. She also helped me understand that my condition is genetic, and very kindly explained that it is degenerative and is something that is not going to go away. Taat is really hard news to hear and she was direct yet empathetic which I found helpful. When my conditions became more difficult she recommended another specialist within the GMO practice. She was still trying to help me and felt the other specialist could address additional problems due to her specific training. Yes the waits in the office are long, but I think that is a scheduling issue. It must be addressed corporately, as great physicians need to meet their patients' expectations, answer questions, explain and sometimes re-explain so that the patient may reiterate and absorb complicated information and sometimes deal with shock and disappointment when they learn they won't be cured, but they can feel better and learn ways to manage the physical changes affecting their quality of life. She is empathetic, knowledgable, and has a good sense of humor. She is very caring and sharing.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Most unprofessional doctor ever

Dr. Melissa Yadao is by far the most unprofessional doctor I've had the displeasure of seeing. Injured severely in an accident, waited no less than 35min for each of my 10+ appointments. horrendous bed side manner, rude, uncaring. 10 day wait for her to fill out forms and paperwork. once forms are complete they are sloppy and halfway filled out. never under any circumstances would i recommend her to friends or family. reader beware.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

worst bedside manner

Dr. Melissa Yadao is by far the most unprofessional doctor I've had the displeasure of seeing. Injured severely in an accident, waited no less th ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Yadao for almost 2 1/2 years. If you need a Orthopedic Surgeon she is the BEST!! She helps you understand your condition/injury and lets you know all the options for treatment. She is caring and always there to answer any questions you have. I would 100% recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Choose her if you go to Walker Lane

Believe me - she is THE BEST there. She is very good at troubleshooting a diagnosis. She usually recommends surgery only as a last resort (I know, right?). I had some very weird ITB problems and each test I went for verified the problem and do you know she finally recommended physical therapy and get this - it fixed my major problem in less than three weeks! The physical therapy place is called Back in Motion in Kingtowne, Alexandria, VA. Dr. Yadao is very matter of fact and if she seems rushed, do not take it personally. She always makes sure she concludes your session. Very good doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 18th, 2010

I read good reviews and recommendations about Dr. Yadao, including her own statements, which perhaps unfortunately set my expectations too high. I still have total trust on her competence; she knows what she's doing. And "J. T." (her assistant) was VERY good. The waiting was bearable for a specialist of her caliber, and she managed to listen what patient had to say. But on that particular late afternoon, with some two dozens patients in the waiting room, her patience was understandably thin.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Dr Yadao is super

Very thankful for talent of dr Yadao It's too bad that front officeCheck in person in Mt Vernon can't even make eye contact withYou when speaking. Eyes never leave computer. It is a bother to herIf you approach desk. Other staff great and personable. Advise to choose dr Yadao. Just see her at different location.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2009

VERY THOROUGH, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, CARING

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melissa Yadao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • John Byrne

    John Byrne

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    30
  • Dr. Bruce Zimmer

    Dr. Bruce Zimmer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Eva Asomugha

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Alexandria, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (3)