ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melita Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melita Williams?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melita Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Very disappointing service

As a new patient, the process for filing my claim was extremely difficult. I am still dealing with the staff to try and resolve outstanding issues 4 months old. I have requested the claim to be re-filed with corrected diagnosis code required by the insurance company for blood work. Because an outside company is used this has been very tedious process and appears to represent a continual incompetence in the team to get this updated and resubmitted. The staff is also not responsive and has been very rude and unwilling to assist when I've called back. As a new patient, I did not even receive a call back or a response on the results of my physical exam. I was looking for a new doctor and willing to drive 15 miles out of my way but unfortunately this experience has been very disappointing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Have always had a good experience with Dr. Williams and the staff at her offices. Spends quality time with me and answers all my questions and presents options. She has been my primary doctor for 3 years now. Had to refer me to another doctor for some surgery and that doc was excellent also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Not A Good Choice

* Seems to have limited knowledge of basic medical procedures.* Takes little time with patients which maybe due to patient overload.* Office Staff is very rude and not helpful at all.* Does not appear to have a plan to deal with sick children that need to be seen same day due to acute illnesses * Although not a reflection on Dr Williams personally, the office staff seems to show prejudice toward white patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

thanks dr. williams for taking such great care of my children.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr. Melita Williams, the doctor I prayed was for me.. But was nothing but a disappointment

After waiting 3 hours to be seen on my 1st dr appt with dr. Williams I was very impressed with how sweet & caring she seemed to be but when it came to getting answers, she had none for me.. She did blood work and told me she'd give me a call when the labs came in. After about 4 days & no call I begin calling their office.." Oh yes, we have your labs, but she hasn't gotten a chance to look at them, she will call you.." so I call back every day for a week straight.. FINALLY, after leaving a message I get a call from the dr. I guess leaving a message is better than trying to talk to the staff every day. She tells me she is going to set me up an appt with this other doc.. She will give me a call when she does... Well it's been 18 days NO call!!! It's been 25 days since I've had my 1st appt & still no answers!!! She comes off as such a sweet lady, & I hoped shed be the doctor for me but in all honesty this lady, her staff.. DO NOT CARE. I tell this woman I have suicidal thoughts because of my illness & she makes NO effort what so ever to help me, figure out what's wrong with me.. It is REDICULOUS. If u have a runny nose, the flu... By all means go to dr. Williams but if you sincerely need real medical attention, or have any other illnesses I insist you find a better doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Caring

Dr. Melita is a very caring and concerned doctor. She listens to what you have to say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Do NOT waste your time or money on this Dr.

This doctor is unprofessional and her staff is very well versed in putting people off. I gather so you will give up just go away. She gets her staff and/or(Manager same last name) to call you back in 2to3 days. But no one is able to resolve a simple issue. In trying to get a walmart prescription (no insurance)I was put off for week and half trying to get this done for a basic prescription price at walmart. The pharmacy personnel even said there are several choices. She just doesn't take the time and doesn't really care after you leave the office. Yes it could be a lack of knowledge as well. (check out her info on www.lsbme.louisiana.gov)Her word was to call back if there were any problem with this prescript. I never received a resolution in a week and a half just a prescript that I couldn't afford. I was told that she doesnt have time to look at the walmart price sheet even if you request it. Please don't waste any money 140.00 first and last visit on this doctor. She is in NOT professional. I know this is not the way to treat YOUR PATIENTS (CLIENTS)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2009

Overall Dr. Melita Williams is kind and has a great bedside manner. However, I would say that she needs to get on board with everyone else as far as making sure kids are up to date on their shots and making sure she follows up with her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melita Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Andrew Minigutti

    Dr. Andrew Minigutti

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Susanne Yeagley

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. James Hinton III

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    39