Dr. Melody Burt DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Port Charlotte, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Patient of Dr. Burts for 12 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burt is always right!!! She is great with referrals, is thorough, patient, she listens to me & doesn't rush. She knows when to do testing & when not necessary. She is so good now my boyfriend, Jonathan Sharp sees her too. He was having symptoms. She sent him for the right testing. Again, she said what it could be & she was right!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the type of Doctor people wait a lifetime to find and her patients are very loyal. She always listens, truly cares, and never rushes you. I wish more doctors were like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burt is a very good listener and does not rush you at all. She is very down to earth and easy to talk to. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Burt for about 10 yrs. I trust nobody but Dr Burt & Jennifer. Their whole team is fantastic. Polite, kind, friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Best family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burt is the greatest doctor our family has ever had. She is ALWAYS available for any problem, takes her time with us during our appointment, and is truly a caring physician. Her staff is also wonderful. If we ever have a problem, she works with us until the problem is corrected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Not very Caring
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr didn't seem too concerned with my condition or my health, waited over an hour to see her for 5 minutes,she was in a rush to move on to next patient and barely listened to any of my concerns or questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burt is the best doctor I've ever had! She takes her time and follows up. Her staff is also wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great general physician for someone with a complicated health history. I have had doctors in the past refer to me as "that patient". Dr. Burt understands my condition and has been able to get to the root of problems before the specialists have. I am fortunate to have found her.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2008
Best GP On The West Coast!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burt is wonderful. I never feel rushed. She listens intently and is an all around great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2008
Very caring and competent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best physician I've found so far in the area. Takes time to listen to concerns and questions and explains diagnosis. Genuinely cares about patients. Only drawback, office staff waited several weeks to call with lab results. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melody Burt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.