The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melody Burt Is this you?
  • 40
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melody Burt?


48 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Patient of Dr. Burts for 12 years

Dr. Burt is always right!!! She is great with referrals, is thorough, patient, she listens to me & doesn't rush. She knows when to do testing & when not necessary. She is so good now my boyfriend, Jonathan Sharp sees her too. He was having symptoms. She sent him for the right testing. Again, she said what it could be & she was right!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

She is the type of Doctor people wait a lifetime to find and her patients are very loyal. She always listens, truly cares, and never rushes you. I wish more doctors were like her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Dr. Burt is a very good listener and does not rush you at all. She is very down to earth and easy to talk to. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Burt for about 10 yrs. I trust nobody but Dr Burt & Jennifer. Their whole team is fantastic. Polite, kind, friendly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Best family doctor

Dr. Burt is the greatest doctor our family has ever had. She is ALWAYS available for any problem, takes her time with us during our appointment, and is truly a caring physician. Her staff is also wonderful. If we ever have a problem, she works with us until the problem is corrected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Not very Caring

This Dr didn't seem too concerned with my condition or my health, waited over an hour to see her for 5 minutes,she was in a rush to move on to next patient and barely listened to any of my concerns or questions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Dr. Burt is the best doctor I've ever had! She takes her time and follows up. Her staff is also wonderful!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Great general physician for someone with a complicated health history. I have had doctors in the past refer to me as "that patient". Dr. Burt understands my condition and has been able to get to the root of problems before the specialists have. I am fortunate to have found her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2008

Best GP On The West Coast!

Dr. Burt is wonderful. I never feel rushed. She listens intently and is an all around great person!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2008

Very caring and competent

Best physician I've found so far in the area. Takes time to listen to concerns and questions and explains diagnosis. Genuinely cares about patients. Only drawback, office staff waited several weeks to call with lab results. Would recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melody Burt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. James Faremouth Jr

    Family Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Keith Rubin

    Family Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (40)
    17
  • Dr. Julia Harris

    Dr. Julia Harris

    Family Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    23