The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melody Cassels Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melody Cassels?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melody Cassels?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Smart, kind and professional. Dr. Cassel sees my son with disabilities and is very straightforward and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

BEST Pediatrician ever!

My husband and I are so THANKFUL for Dr. Cassels! She is amazing! Because we've moved around quite a bit my children have had a fair share of different pediatricians but Dr. Cassels (and her partner Dr. Caldwell) is BY FAR the best out there! She's personable, highly intelligent, and always there for our children! She's very thorough & fully explains everything. I'm thankful to have her!!! A+++++++

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Dr Casells is EXCELLENT

Dr Casells is personable, friendly, professional & easy to talk to. She asks for questions and takes the time to explain until you understand. I have NEVER felt rushed with her. I am glad we found her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Wonderful, caring, intelligent doctor

I take both of my sons to Dr. Cassels. She is always very attuned to them as individuals. She remembers details about their health, home life, school situation, sports, etc. She is very thorough when seeking to diagnose an illness. I feel very confident in her care of my boys! Also, she speaks to me intelligently and with respect. The office staff is very nice, professional, organized and courteous. I highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Dr. Cassels is always available and she spends a lot of time with each patient!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2009

Great

My kids love Dr. Cassels!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melody Cassels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Francis Mazza

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. John Dallas

    Dr. John Dallas

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Wesley Glazener

    Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29