Dr. Melvin Bottner MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
aaaa
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bottner's office did unnecessary medical tests in order to bill my insurance company. His staff was unprepared and unable to quote the proper costs of the tests prior to me deciding to have them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Bottner for over 20 years. Sometimes I've had to wait to be seen, however every single time I've been ill and needed to see him without an appointment, he's worked me into the daily schedule. He is the most thorough physician I've ever seen. I highly recommend Dr. Bottner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bottner always listens and considers the issue. I've been seeing him for many years and I always feel that he tries to provide the best outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bottner cares about your health. Really.....I would not go to any other Doctor. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
The most knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude and thinks that he is better than everyon because he is a doctor. He has no sense of reality when is comes to treating people like they matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect long waits in the office, but he's worth it. Dr Bottner knows what he's doing, and if you need an urgent appointment, his staff will get you in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Will not be back
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your tactics are unethical, your assistant, Toni, is unprofessional, you seem to be more interested in billing than the patient. It is unfortunate because you are probably a great doctor but I refuse to be treated the way you and your office treats people. I doubt you really care but I will not be returning or referring you to anyone.

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Good is nearly excellent (to me)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I attribute the "time" score to the fact that the office was very busy. But I appreciated the skill and efficiency of everyone I contacted on the staff. I am satisfied with my initial diagnosis (I learned my actual condition is uncommon) but Dr. Bottner was actually very close to accurate. It was his referral to a specialist that was really astounding. I was given an appointment inside of 24 hours when they discovered that Dr Bottner was referring me. This man is connected!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bottner is by far the best physician I have ever had. He is determined to help all of his patients and he excels at this goal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr Bottner's on and off for over 25 years (the off was when Ilived out of state). He has always given excellent care and is a knowledgeable and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melvin Bottner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.