ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Breite Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Breite?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Breite?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

My first visit

My first appointment was yesterday. Very professional - good listener - great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

very good

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

A review from a long time patient

Dr. Breite is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Very reliable Dr. I have visited

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Breite has been my primary care physician for ten years now. There's a reason for that. Several in fact. First and foremost it is evident that this is a man who cares deeply about medicine and by extension his patients. He's astute, knows medicine thoroughly, and is a friendly man with a polite and positive disposition. Dr. Breite diagnosed a bicuspid aortic valve in my heart, catching it with his stethoscope, which is not a condition one normally tests for in general checkups. An echo-cardiogram confirmed it. He also put me to ease when some knucklehead residents in the ER insisted that I get a serious test done for a neurological disorder that they believed I had (with only a 1 in 3000 chance of developing cancer from the test) when he overruled their diagnosis. It was dehydration coupled with exhaustion from over-exerting myself on a hot day. Mary, his secretary, is always on point as well. I never have a problem getting referrals for other specialists that I have to see, or with scheduling or re-scheduling appointments. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2012

dr breite although probably a good diagnostician lacks compassion and the human componentf if someone has a serous problem...although probably a good doctor i has passed his prime and should think of retirINg. He is definitely to egotistical and genreally resents questions asked if someone has a little knowledge..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

a good doctor

a good doctor who cares

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Rude horrible doctor

He is the worst doctor I have ever met. He is rude, has no sympathy for patient care and good luck trying to get a referral from him. He is very unprofessional and not only would I not recommend him I hope he losses his practice. He is slow, ignorant and wants things done his way. STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Very knowledgable, very caring, a real "Mensch"

My wife and I are very lucky to be patients of Dr. Breite, a very smart doctor who is not an alarmist and who cares about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Missed a serious illness

Good for routine care but doesn't follow up. Missed a diagnosis of congestive heart failure by never thinking to send patient to a cardiologist for an evaluation after a diagnosis of very high cholesterol.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Dr. Breite is the best

Without getting into personal details I want to share the fact that without Dr. Breite's attentiveness and old fashioned medical curiosity I would now be dead. What more can anyone say? When he feels that there is a serious problem he becomes obsessed with the situation and holds back nothing to assist the patient. I do not believe a more honest , straightforward and decent doctor can be found.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2009

The best Drs.Doctor

I consider myself very lucky to have the priveledge to be attended to by Dr. Mel Breite, for the last 21 years. May all of his students follow in his footsteps.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Breite is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bayside, NY.

  • Dr. Konstantinos Zarkadas

    Dr. Konstantinos Zarkadas

    Internal Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    Bayside, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    17
  • Dr. Barry Bellovin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bayside, NY 0.13 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Andre Spindler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bayside, NY 0.13 mi

    3.8
    (23)
    48