Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
A review from a long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Breite is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very reliable Dr. I have visited
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Breite has been my primary care physician for ten years now. There's a reason for that. Several in fact. First and foremost it is evident that this is a man who cares deeply about medicine and by extension his patients. He's astute, knows medicine thoroughly, and is a friendly man with a polite and positive disposition. Dr. Breite diagnosed a bicuspid aortic valve in my heart, catching it with his stethoscope, which is not a condition one normally tests for in general checkups. An echo-cardiogram confirmed it. He also put me to ease when some knucklehead residents in the ER insisted that I get a serious test done for a neurological disorder that they believed I had (with only a 1 in 3000 chance of developing cancer from the test) when he overruled their diagnosis. It was dehydration coupled with exhaustion from over-exerting myself on a hot day. Mary, his secretary, is always on point as well. I never have a problem getting referrals for other specialists that I have to see, or with scheduling or re-scheduling appointments. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr breite although probably a good diagnostician lacks compassion and the human componentf if someone has a serous problem...although probably a good doctor i has passed his prime and should think of retirINg. He is definitely to egotistical and genreally resents questions asked if someone has a little knowledge..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
a good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
a good doctor who cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Rude horrible doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst doctor I have ever met. He is rude, has no sympathy for patient care and good luck trying to get a referral from him. He is very unprofessional and not only would I not recommend him I hope he losses his practice. He is slow, ignorant and wants things done his way. STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Very knowledgable, very caring, a real "Mensch"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I are very lucky to be patients of Dr. Breite, a very smart doctor who is not an alarmist and who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Missed a serious illness
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good for routine care but doesn't follow up. Missed a diagnosis of congestive heart failure by never thinking to send patient to a cardiologist for an evaluation after a diagnosis of very high cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Dr. Breite is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without getting into personal details I want to share the fact that without Dr. Breite's attentiveness and old fashioned medical curiosity I would now be dead. What more can anyone say? When he feels that there is a serious problem he becomes obsessed with the situation and holds back nothing to assist the patient. I do not believe a more honest , straightforward and decent doctor can be found.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
The best Drs.Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I consider myself very lucky to have the priveledge to be attended to by Dr. Mel Breite, for the last 21 years. May all of his students follow in his footsteps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melvin Breite, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bayside, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Konstantinos Zarkadas

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Bellovin

38 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andre Spindler

47 years experience

3.9 of 5