ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Young?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Excellent

Office fit me in same day. Dr young was very thorough and listened to me and educated me on my different options. I went with a more invasive and painful option and he was very clear and concise on my expectations and open to doing what I felt would be better for me ( less invasive option required predinisone which I have extremely uncomfortable side effects) I am sending both of my parents to him. The practice was so thorough, timely apt, and I was not rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Long wait times and not enough personal care

After sending us to get MRI which was $350 didn't even go over it with us. Drew pictures to explain injury. When directy asked to see it he said we would have to wait til after his next patient and left room

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

New Patient

We recently seen Dr. Young for my girls 6 month cleanings. They had a awesome experience not only did the girls feel so comfortable. Her staff and assistant were so nice and welcoming. Dr. Young herself took time with my girls and myself answering all my questions and future treatment with my older daughter about orthodontic treatment. Not to mention her office is ABSOULTEY BEAUTIFUL!! The girls loved that after their visit they received a special token to get a special prize and some pretty awesome toothpaste,(other goodies) that they LOVE so much they ask to go brush their teeth. If you need an a fun ,loving, caring, well educated dentist for your children I would recommended her VERY HIGHLY.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Incompetent. Wrong diagnoses. Do NOT recommend.

Post meniscus repair surgery, developed severe shin pain. Prescribed prednisone which was not indicated Misdiagnosed pain as bursitis, according to a well-reputed knee & hip specialist. Also, patient presented with two torn menisci and two hips in need of replacement. Young didn't explain surgical priorities.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

Good as Gold

I fell last year and had my first experience with an orthopedist who I "thought" was good. Eight months later I fell again and found my original ortho left the area. My physical therapist recommended Dr. Young and I've discovered there is a vast difference between the two. Dr. Young is THE BEST. His office is run like a well-oiled machine. Professional, courteous AND compassionate. Dr. Young went so far as to update his knowledge of concussions to further help me with my injuries. He listens, he remembers, he respects my wishes and has addressed every concern. I wish I could clone him and make him my primary care doc too. You will be lucky to have such a great doctor care for you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Alan Saperstein

    Dr. Alan Saperstein

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    28
  • Dr. Marc Bergman

    Dr. Marc Bergman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    34
  • Dr. Harold Bach

    Dr. Harold Bach

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    11