Dr. Melvin Elieson MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Grapevine, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spent a lot of time talking with me, I did nit feel rushed or pressured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Elieson was very thorough in his explanation of my CT Scan and what he feels like he will need to do. I was very appreciative of his time and explanation. I didn't feel like I was just another patient but that he truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Patients Daughter
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elison is a wonderful Dr. He is very compassionate, and takes time to explain things clearly. He makes it a point to put his patients first. Our whole family is highly pleased with him. The whole group is a great group of Doctors. We highly recommend him and this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elieson was courteous and professional. He was very patient with my questions and great with aftercare. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Great Doctor with Excellent Skilks and Bed-side manner
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
r. Elieson is professional, courteous, an excellent surgeon and possesses an exceptional bed-side manner. He is patient, willing to answer all of your questions in-depth and even draw diagrams for you so you attain a better understanding of what surgery he is going to do or simply to ouline what is wrong with you. He also possesses a great sense of humor, which is something I appreciate. It helps place you at ease. I am so very glad I met Dr. Elieson. He will be my general surgeon from here on out, as he has completely gained my trust with his attitude of committment to excellence and caring mannerism toward his patients (me, for one!). :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Awesome and Knowledgeable Dr!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elieson is an awesome doctor and is so kind to explain and show you pictures of your medical condition. He puts the patient and family at ease with his procedures and does a great job in surgery. His aftercare is great too. I would recommend this doctor to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Elieson very eager to help me. He knew the level of pain I had been experienceing and wanted to put my mind at ease. Follow up visits were very informative and he tolerated my cross examine styled questions. He even wrote my husband a RX to rub my back and shoulders to help me through recovery! In this instance I am thankful I will not have to see him again due the wonderful job he did and I would refer him to others! TY!

2.3 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He was pretty easy to get into. Had surgery scheduled then a week before he decided to go on vacation. After I had the surgery in the follow up visits he was not confident in what to do afterwards. Seemed it was more my opinion whether or not to take our stitches or put myself on Antibiotics. I would try getting into someone with more experiece if I had to do it again.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melvin Elieson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.