The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Elieson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Elieson?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

GREAT BEDSIDE MANNERS

he spent a lot of time talking with me, I did nit feel rushed or pressured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Dr Elieson was very thorough in his explanation of my CT Scan and what he feels like he will need to do. I was very appreciative of his time and explanation. I didn't feel like I was just another patient but that he truly cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Patients Daughter

Dr. Elison is a wonderful Dr. He is very compassionate, and takes time to explain things clearly. He makes it a point to put his patients first. Our whole family is highly pleased with him. The whole group is a great group of Doctors. We highly recommend him and this group.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Dr. Elieson was courteous and professional. He was very patient with my questions and great with aftercare. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Great Doctor with Excellent Skilks and Bed-side manner

r. Elieson is professional, courteous, an excellent surgeon and possesses an exceptional bed-side manner. He is patient, willing to answer all of your questions in-depth and even draw diagrams for you so you attain a better understanding of what surgery he is going to do or simply to ouline what is wrong with you. He also possesses a great sense of humor, which is something I appreciate. It helps place you at ease. I am so very glad I met Dr. Elieson. He will be my general surgeon from here on out, as he has completely gained my trust with his attitude of committment to excellence and caring mannerism toward his patients (me, for one!). :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Awesome and Knowledgeable Dr!

Dr Elieson is an awesome doctor and is so kind to explain and show you pictures of your medical condition. He puts the patient and family at ease with his procedures and does a great job in surgery. His aftercare is great too. I would recommend this doctor to any one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2011

I found Dr. Elieson very eager to help me. He knew the level of pain I had been experienceing and wanted to put my mind at ease. Follow up visits were very informative and he tolerated my cross examine styled questions. He even wrote my husband a RX to rub my back and shoulders to help me through recovery! In this instance I am thankful I will not have to see him again due the wonderful job he did and I would refer him to others! TY!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2009

He was pretty easy to get into. Had surgery scheduled then a week before he decided to go on vacation. After I had the surgery in the follow up visits he was not confident in what to do afterwards. Seemed it was more my opinion whether or not to take our stitches or put myself on Antibiotics. I would try getting into someone with more experiece if I had to do it again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Elieson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Bryan

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Thomas Purgett

    General Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    31
  • Dr. Cristina Cueto

    General Surgery

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    9