Dr. Melvin Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and has a caring attitude toward patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always gives 100% Never in a rush
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Best Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Accurate diagnosis and he is very concerned about overall health and well being. Recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Dr. Gonzales was both helpful and informative regarding my care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
I was examined and told him that I had chest pain at rest He said that was OK b/c I didn't have it upon exertion I googled that response and answer was opposite. I saw another cardiologist who did an angiogram and replace an occluded stent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Breast exam?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had read a review about Dr. Gonzales doing a breast exam but I was doubtful until it happened to me. It was embarrassing considering I had told him of my recent negative mammogram and GYN exam. It really gave me the creeps. After all my expensive lab work, there was no follow up appointment or phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Gave unwarranted breast exam with appt.
Gonzales stripped me to the waist and conducted his exam interview this way.Then proceeded to give me a breast exam. Nurse was not present.My female internist later told me that she has questioned G. about this practice, so it's happened in other cases. He explained himself to her claiming to have found many breast tumors....But, he didn't cross over to other medical specialties and offer to ck. them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Too busy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't even have a chair in the room where he meets a patient. This suggests he stands during the whole time and one feels because he is not seated he is about to flee the room. He has an impatient manner. One does not feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is extremely competent and conscientious. He mainly works at Eisenhower Medical Center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Above is no longer accepting Blue Cross and believe he only pays lip service (minimal, minimal time)to Medicare patients with supplementary insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melvin Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Noel Curry

48 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Conti

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeanette Mendez

33 years experience

1.8 of 5