Dr. Melvin Haller MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Astoria, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good and his experience is unmatched. I fully trust him and his sons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Very reliable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I go to dr. Haller I know he is going to get the answer right and give me the proper treatment. He hasn't failed me yet in 17 years! Great staff who have been there for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Always thoughrough and highly cometent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Great doctor and staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haller and his staff have been truly incredible to me, my parents and kids. They are great will all different ages of patients and can even handle the tough patients. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. I would not go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Overall great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff s very sweet and knowledgeable. They were helpful with scheduling and the technicians really know what they are talking about. Dr. Haller was very helpful and skilled. He got the accurate diagnosis when 2 optopetrists elsewhere got the wrong diagnosis. He treated me and in 2 days I was cured. He was fast and efficient. Waiting room was filled but very short wait time. It was amazing. Never had a great experience like that with any doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here are very friendly and patient with everyone besides me. Even when calling to see if you can take an appointment of a person who cancelled. Always helpful. It is great to know there are still people who go the extra mile to make others comfortable and happy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Very good
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes care of my entire family. We love him and his staff. Barely any wait too, even though the waiting room is filled. Must be very efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wow! Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by my doctor to go see Dr. haller. I didn;t know when I got there that there are 3 of them. Either way, I saw the father, Melvin, and was thrilled my doctor sent me there. Aparrently everyone in Queens goes to the Dr. Hallers. I see why. The waiting room is packed and understandably so. There was practically no wait time and no patients complained about a long wait. It was great.

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Great experiance
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor, awesome staff, great experiance overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Great!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great exam! I would go back to him again!

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
All 5 doctors recommended him
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone is queens says "Dr. haller is the best eye doctor around. don't go to anyone else." They are right! they are amazing there! Great staff, packed waiting room, but small wait time. He is the best. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
awesome
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seeing dr haller is always a blessing. everyone in town says he is the best....and he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melvin Haller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.