ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Haller Is this you?
  • 38
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Haller?


43 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Great doctor

He is very good and his experience is unmatched. I fully trust him and his sons

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Very reliable

When I go to dr. Haller I know he is going to get the answer right and give me the proper treatment. He hasn't failed me yet in 17 years! Great staff who have been there for years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Always thoughrough and highly cometent

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Great doctor and staff!

Dr. Haller and his staff have been truly incredible to me, my parents and kids. They are great will all different ages of patients and can even handle the tough patients. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. I would not go anywhere else

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Overall great experience

The staff s very sweet and knowledgeable. They were helpful with scheduling and the technicians really know what they are talking about. Dr. Haller was very helpful and skilled. He got the accurate diagnosis when 2 optopetrists elsewhere got the wrong diagnosis. He treated me and in 2 days I was cured. He was fast and efficient. Waiting room was filled but very short wait time. It was amazing. Never had a great experience like that with any doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

excellent

The staff here are very friendly and patient with everyone besides me. Even when calling to see if you can take an appointment of a person who cancelled. Always helpful. It is great to know there are still people who go the extra mile to make others comfortable and happy. Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Very good

Takes care of my entire family. We love him and his staff. Barely any wait too, even though the waiting room is filled. Must be very efficient

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Wow! Great doctor

I was told by my doctor to go see Dr. haller. I didn;t know when I got there that there are 3 of them. Either way, I saw the father, Melvin, and was thrilled my doctor sent me there. Aparrently everyone in Queens goes to the Dr. Hallers. I see why. The waiting room is packed and understandably so. There was practically no wait time and no patients complained about a long wait. It was great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Great experiance

awesome doctor, awesome staff, great experiance overall.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

Great!

Had a great exam! I would go back to him again!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

All 5 doctors recommended him

Everyone is queens says "Dr. haller is the best eye doctor around. don't go to anyone else." They are right! they are amazing there! Great staff, packed waiting room, but small wait time. He is the best. Enough said!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

awesome

seeing dr haller is always a blessing. everyone in town says he is the best....and he is!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Haller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

  • Dr. Tod Haller

    Dr. Tod Haller

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Astoria, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (82)
    12
  • Dr. Chad Haller

    Dr. Chad Haller

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology, Emergency Medicine

    Astoria, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (37)
    17
  • Dr. Elias Zias

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Astoria, NY 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    28