inactive

Dr. Melvin Haysman MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Statesboro, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
He is the best!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's no better than this Dr right here!!! You will have to wait for a little while but when it's your turn to see him he doesn't rush you and takes his time to make a correct Diognoses and treatment!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hayesman is the best doctor I have been to in my entire life. After being sick for many years and going to many doctors, Dr. Hayesman was the one doctor who listened and didn't stop until he diagnosed all of my problems, and worked with me until I became and stayed healthy. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Added pills unnecessarily, blood draw couldn't be used because different lab than insurance stipulated so had to have drawn again at lab, had me eliminate dyes etc for blotchy skin that didn't bother me and wasn't why I was there. Was just trying to find a new allergist after moving
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
A Compassionate, caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr. Haysman in the fall of 1977 after infections set in from allergies, and exhaustion. He understood the problems and explained the course of treatment. Over the years he helped to diagnose many problems I have had. I believe he saved my life by watching my condition closely. He is a fantastic diagnostician and takes time to write the course of action he suggests to help each and every patient. Thank You Dr. Haysman for all you did while in your care. I consider your expertise is a God given talent. I miss your encouragement now that I am in SC. Full time. May you continue to be blessed in your practice as well as with your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
mrs
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Haysman is a wonderful dr. and does not rush you through your appointment he is very through and cares for the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Tired of Waiting
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have left this office multiple times due to waits of over an hour. Once, I waited 2.5hrs before leaving with an angry newborn and was never seen. Today was the last straw, I waited over an hour past the appointment time and just had to leave. I couldn't stand the waiting anymore! Now, I'm left calling around to other allergist in the area to see if they'll take my allergy shot serum from his office that I've never had any shots of yet! Worst allergist EVER. And even when you call with a question, expect a wait. I've called at 9am and never receive an answer until almost 5pm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Find another allergist!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aside from a ridiculous wait time, a dirty facility, and overall feeling uncomfortable with the way the doctor was interacting with me, Dr. Haysman spent the majority of the time asking me irrelevant questions about why I was there and tried to get me to do unnecessary tests. If that wasn't bad enough, a week after my appointment, I asked for a copy of my medical file - every page was filled with blatant lies about what I said, how I felt, etc. Do NOT see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
DR. I DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HAYSMAN IS OBVIOUSLY ONLY CONCERNED WITH HIMSELF. The first time I took my seven year old son to see him I had to wait at least an hour. This time I waited an hour and a half before reminding the staff I had a seven year old boy who had been there for to long. I waited another fifteen minutes before leaving without being seen. Is this a caring or professional man? I do not think so.