Melvin Manning MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am puzzled by the negative reviews. Our family has seen Dr. manning for several issues including sports injury, knee pain and hip pain. We could not ask for better care! Dr. Manning always takes time to listen, answer questions and explain treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Manning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Inspired to Achieve Best Physical Condition
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visit to doctor after catastrophic injuries resulted in two-year continued supportive discussions about self care and coming to terms with/defining practical limitations. Unexpected support and referrals for alternative medicine exploration to achieve highest pain-free potential given by Dr. Manning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
There must be better doctors elsewhere..
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I went to see Dr. Manning at the Las Colinas office for a sports injury and I didn't like the experience. I would like my doctor to take the time to listen to me and my concerns but he was in a rush to finish things off. I felt the same on two of my visits. He didn't show any interest or compassion in my problems. Was quite happy to show me the door. Very disappointed. His attitude was that he has seen numerous of these and it's not a new thing for him. Maybe they care only pro athletes. I dont know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read some negative comments which describe exactly the opposite of my experience. I am not a professional athlete- a weekend warrior like most patients. I have been treating with Dr Manning for over a year for back problems. While I still have the pain, he has worked with me on managing it and I have been very happy with him. He spends as much time talking to me as I need. Recently, I had a new/unrelated injury and needed to see a doctor fairly urgently- I called his office and they got me in to see him the next day. I have several other friends who also see Dr Manning regularly and they are also very happy with their experiences with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Little regard for non professional athletes
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a runner and went to Dr. Manning because I needed help with some hip pain. I left feeling discouraged about my prognosis and foolish for wanting to run again. This doctor may have graduated from Med. School, but certainly he failed at dealing with patients in a compassionate manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't get the full description of what was going on with my back. He said he would try to manage the pain with medication then an injection if the meds quit working. Didn't describe the type of injection recommended nor did he go over the MRI film to show what was going on. Also, got charged 70 dollars for a copy of the MRI which was mine to have since I paid for it! I needed to go get another opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Melvin Manning, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.