ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Mcfarlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Mcfarlin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Mcfarlin?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Doesn't care enough about the patients to actually bring the chart/computer in when going over the nurses notes from what I had already discussed. His attitude and demeanor were rude and he seemed annoyed. Horrible bed side manor. I'll skip this insensitive so called doctor and just go to the ER.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Marcus Welby

As an older patient, I look for a doctor that has a caring soul. He is young, but he reminds me of the doctors we had back in the old days that would make house calls. He always inquires about my family and encourages me to follow my diet. I find him to be extremely smart and kind.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Phenomenal!!!!

Dr. McFarlin is a kind caring physician. In fact, he is the best doctor that I have come across in ages. He not only cares about his patients, he makes you want to do better in terms of ones health. I was so impressed by him that I recommended many family members and friends. The ones that have actually followed my recommendation have nothing but positve things to say about the Dr. McFarlin. His diagnosis were accurate and concise. He took the time to break down medical jargon and put it in simplistic terms that a non medically trained person would understand. I think he is wonderful..God bless him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Best Doctor

He's been the best Doctor I ever had in Kansas City.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Love this doctor! Helped me lose 50 pounds 2 summers ago and I've kept all but 9 pounds of it off for 2 years. Plus helped with some other health issues. He genuinely cares and his bed side manner is comforting, very positive. I was his patient at Research Physicians and have been looking for him every since he left. I am 37 years old and he is the best doctor I have personally ever had. I hope to find him again someday.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

great doctor. sad that he's not at downtown physicians any longer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Mcfarlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MO.

  • Dr. Kevin Turner

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Saint Joseph, MO 0.70 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Scott Avery

    Family Medicine

    Saint Joseph, MO 0.70 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Cristyn Watkins

    Family Medicine

    Saint Joseph, MO 0.70 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    7