Dr. Melvin Monsher MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Encino, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
best dr.
best physician ever; caring and personal care every time I see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with many others: nonprofessional doctor, overcharges and sends wrong coding to insurance, arguing over billing, won’t give your money back. What a shame!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
The best Doctor. He is an expert at diagnosing.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr. Monsher 6 years ago. I was referred by another doctor.Three other doctors did not know why I had a redish sore on my face. He asked me about 10 questions, gave me a sample medication (so I could start taking it right away) and a perscription. Thanks to him the infection on my face went away in less than 10 days!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Dr with a sense of responsibility and humor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Monsher is an excellent, caring Dr, that takes the time needed with his patients. He goes above and beyond to follow up with his patients to make sure everything is OK or at least the treatment is progressing well.I have never had another physician call me on the weekend to make an unsolicited call to be sure I was OK.Outstanding service.The only possible negative is his sense of humor may not be to everyone's taste, but it makes me comfortable and "at home"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
If you want a good laugh...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nonprofessional doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Need a Good Primary Care Dr.?
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Monsher's patient for several years. Although initial visits left me wondering if I had made a good choice, I have gotten to know him and his style of practice and am very satisfied with the quality of care, and of caring, I have received. A good primary care Dr. is hard to find. I'm keeping this one.

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
"Today's Typical Concierge DR."
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant,Egotistical, Over Confident, An "Attitude" that "you are lucky to get him". [He's not THAT better than any other Dr.] Selling you on Himself so you will "feel" & "believe" you are going to get your "$'s worth" from him paying him the yearly charge. Only half days at the office, [golf etc.?]All he cares about is the $, having his work & patients be as "easy" as possible & making $. He's interested in "getting the most $ & comfort with the least amount of time & work". No commpassion or caring or the Drs. Oath; "First do no harm". A True Phoney.Who could "Trust" a Dr. like that--with "your Life"?

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melvin Monsher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.