The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Monsher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Monsher?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

I love this doctor :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

best dr.

best physician ever; caring and personal care every time I see him

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2013

I agree with many others: nonprofessional doctor, overcharges and sends wrong coding to insurance, arguing over billing, won’t give your money back. What a shame!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

The best Doctor. He is an expert at diagnosing.

I first went to Dr. Monsher 6 years ago. I was referred by another doctor.Three other doctors did not know why I had a redish sore on my face. He asked me about 10 questions, gave me a sample medication (so I could start taking it right away) and a perscription. Thanks to him the infection on my face went away in less than 10 days!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Dr with a sense of responsibility and humor

Dr Monsher is an excellent, caring Dr, that takes the time needed with his patients. He goes above and beyond to follow up with his patients to make sure everything is OK or at least the treatment is progressing well.I have never had another physician call me on the weekend to make an unsolicited call to be sure I was OK.Outstanding service.The only possible negative is his sense of humor may not be to everyone's taste, but it makes me comfortable and "at home"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

If you want a good laugh...

Nonprofessional doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Need a Good Primary Care Dr.?

I have been Dr. Monsher's patient for several years. Although initial visits left me wondering if I had made a good choice, I have gotten to know him and his style of practice and am very satisfied with the quality of care, and of caring, I have received. A good primary care Dr. is hard to find. I'm keeping this one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

"Today's Typical Concierge DR."

Arrogant,Egotistical, Over Confident, An "Attitude" that "you are lucky to get him". [He's not THAT better than any other Dr.] Selling you on Himself so you will "feel" & "believe" you are going to get your "$'s worth" from him paying him the yearly charge. Only half days at the office, [golf etc.?]All he cares about is the $, having his work & patients be as "easy" as possible & making $. He's interested in "getting the most $ & comfort with the least amount of time & work". No commpassion or caring or the Drs. Oath; "First do no harm". A True Phoney.Who could "Trust" a Dr. like that--with "your Life"?

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Monsher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

  • Dr. Ulf Lando

    Internal Medicine

    Encino, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Arnold Paritzky

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Encino, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Sanjay Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Encino, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13