ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Pohl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Pohl?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

I have been sober for more than 30 years

I was in my early 20's, an alcoholic with three children. I worked at an inpatient alcohol treatment center in Las Vegas that has been gone for years. Dr. Pohl was the doctor for this facility. He made a difference for me. Of course I was ready to stop drinking as my life was out of control. He listened and I trusted him. I watched him with the patients He cared for. As an employee I saw him front and center. When my co-workers did a very unexpected intervention for me, I saw him in a different light. I checked in and walked out a different person. I don't expect he would remember me, but I will never forget him. My interaction with him was in the early 1980's, I just got online to see if he was still in Vegas and still practicing medicine. I am glad to see he is and have no doubt he is great at what he does. After all these years I can say, for me, he made a difference.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

really one of the best

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Experience with Dr. Pohl & LVRC

The help I received from Dr. Pohl was invaluable. The different modalities were beneficial. Great Kinesiology, Chiropractic, acupuncture, Reiki, Spiritualistic, & Yoga to name a few. I would like for the various people who performed tasks such as guided meditations & teaching Qi gong to be a little more instructive instead of going through the motions or reading from a sheet of paper; However, most of the other doctors & nurses were great. I loved Dr. Hunter's visits. The food and the cleanliness of his facility was above par. However, I am currently having a very very difficult time with your billing & handling of my insurance. We can not get through to you the fact that in order to be reimbursed we must have a valid statement showing the total cost of care & how much we paid out-of-pocket. It is very simple really. All reputable hospitals and/or Dr. offices send an itemized statement with the amount due and amount paid for services rendered. I do not understand why you can not do the same. My insurance company does not understand either since it has requested repeatedly for more info which you have delayed sometimes to the point of denial of the claim. Please fix this system. Also please be sure that memos sent about patients is the CORRECT information. I was over medicated 2 days after my real blood mother/best friend died while I was in treatment. The John, P.A. was unaware of my situation and his memo said I had trouble w/ my mother-in-law??? He only told me & I didn't see his copy. Timeliness & correctness of a situation is of the essence in many situations. I'm probably one of the few patients that came out of rehab taking more meds than when I went in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Satisfied patient!

Dr. Pohl was my doctor at LVRC in 2004. I was detoxed from opiates under his care. He is smart, kind and has great concern for his patients. He remains available to past clients and has helped me tremendously throughout these years when I need advice on medication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr. Pohl and Las Vegas Recovery Center

had a really tough detox ahead of me. He and his team and Las Vegas Recovery did a great job getting me thru it

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Pohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Larry Yee

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.16 mi

    4.1
    (36)
    37
  • Dr. Dana Forte

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.21 mi

    3.0
    (56)
    21
  • Dr. Dennis Jensen

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.72 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15