ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Roat Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Roat?


23 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

I have now been to see Dr. Roat on three different occasions. He is an excellent professional who takes time to explain what the particular problem is and in a language that a layman can understand. I have no desire to see any other opthalmologist but him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Extraordinary knowledge

Extraordinary knowledge of the field - always puts patient first and I utterly trust him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Roat to anyone, no matter what level of eye care they need. He has been my ophthamologist for 5+ years now and I am always glad I am in his care. Dr. Roat approaches patients as if it were his first day on the job: full of interest, concern and advocacy. When you are with him you are his sole focus. He listens to your questions and answers them all with respect and expertise. He wants to know the whole story of why you are seeing him. Your overall health background and your specific vision needs are equally important to him because he wants to make an informed diagnosis and recommendation for how to proceed with treatment. You come away with the sense that Dr. Roat excels in ophthamology and that he is an excellent communicator who loves his work. Every visit is a positive learning experience. I envy any medical student who would have Dr. Roat as their professor. Any medical school would be fortunate to have him on their faculty. By the way, he has an expert, courteous and friendly support staff. Top grades all the way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Terrific guy and doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

A rare find.

In the time of big hospitals it is not often you can find a doctor who can give both meticulous and comprehensive attention to your care in a timely fashion. Dr Rout has somehow maintains the ability to both treat and educate his patient and he does so with both with dignity and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

12 years of help

I have been a patient for 12 years receiving treatment for an ongoing issue that has included a number of emergency visits. Dr Roat has been available weekends holidays and evenings for either a visit or a detailed phone assessment. Dr Roat has a calm way that even when treatment is complicated creates a feeling of well being. All phone messages are answered promptly by his very pleasant staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Superb opthamologist

Caring staff, clean office environment, doctor is incredibly knowledgeable and takes the time to (1) get to know you and (2) explain the purpose of every procedure. Really a terrific doctor -- can't say enough positives about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

patient for 10 years

Due to an ever evolving/complicated issue visits have been on average every 4-8 weeks for the last 10 years. Any time I have required phone contact or a visit including evening and weekend Dr. Roat has been prompt in response. Dr. Roat and his staff are detail oriented and this has provided a feeling of confidence and safety.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Dr. Roat saved my vision in my right eye. I had a horrifically bad and fast growing eye infection. Dr. Roat quickly diagnosed the infection and set me on my path to heal it. He explained every step with compassion and professionalism. I can't say enough great things about him. Thank you Dr. Roat!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

He is exceptional with respect to answering questions and following up and facilitating interactions with other physicians in complex situations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

The best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Very thorough eye exam!

The most thorough eye exam I have ever had. Dr. Roat, a cornea specialist, diagnosed a problem with my retina and referred me to a retina specialist. The retina doctor was very impressed that Dr. Roat had accurately diagnosed the problem. He is very caring and explained everything to me. I will continue to see Dr. Roat for my routine exams.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Roat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

  • Dr. Danielle Trief

    Dr. Danielle Trief

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Ahmara Ross

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Rabinowitz

    Ophthalmology

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    10