ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvin Whitfield Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvin Whitfield?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Simply the best

Dr. Whitfield is simply the best, what else can be said ? He is caring, understanding, knowledgeable, thorough, right on, cares absolutely about his patients and knows what is wrong and how to fix. I have never met another Dr like him and am proud to call him my Dr. I purchased a home to be closer to him when he was at another Hospital, and have followed him to wherever he goes. Any wait time and obtaining a timely appointment is understood as he is often called to extreme emergencies, and I was one of those awhile back. Thank you Dr. Whitfield, you are on in a million !

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Extremely Greatful

Dr. Whitfield freed me from a life of unbareable pain. When i first saw him i was crawling and in a wheel chair. I am now walking without any assistance. I feel he gave me my life back. I went to several other doctors before i found him and they either wanted to give me alot of pills or they said they couldn't help me.Thank god for Dr. Whitfield .I owe him everything.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Looking to see if dr. whitfield still practices in cleveland clinic

trying to find out if dr. whitfield still practilpces in cleveland clinic. He did a precudure and I have been good till latley. I fear that the nerves started wrapping around something in spinal canal again. Bad back and hip pain, no sleep. I feel he did a wonderful job last time

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Outstanding neurosurgeon

Rushed to the hospital for complicated, emergency cervical spine surgery, there was a good probability that I would end up either paralyzed from the neck down or on a ventilator. Instead, thanks to Dr.Whitfield's extraordinary skills, I am walking, talking, and working hard to resume my former life. Dr.Whitfield and his colleague, the Neurologist, Dr. Eduardo Locatelli, are also among the most caring and respectful that I have ever met. Their nurses and office staff reflect the same skill and compassion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

I recommend Dr. Whitfield 100%. He and his surgical team took a world of pain from my back. I did not even want a second opinion after he sat and talked to me before the operation. And I am usually a man of 2nd opinions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR AND A MOST WONDERFUL ASSISTANT , LEANDRA.HELPFUL ALL THE WAY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvin Whitfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Roberts

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 2.13 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    6
  • Dr. Amos Stoll

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 2.13 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    43
  • Dr. Randell Powell

    Dr. Randell Powell

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 2.13 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    36