ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvyn Bert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvyn Bert?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Never again!

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

unable to explain why certain procedure on office visit was not accepted by insurance but chose to sent a smaLL BILL TO CREDIT COLLECTIO N.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOW, What a Doc.

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Having a severe infection in your eyes can be scary. Found this fantastic man thru Yelp. Got me fixed-up in no time, respected my time, and a real professional. From the clean waiting room, and super-sweet receptionist, to the technician and doctor, a real group of professionals. I was cared for every step of the way, even got me care over the weekend. Minus 1 star since I had to wait til the next day to see him, but well worth it. He teaches as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I trust this man with my eyes

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Dr Bert loves his work and really cared about my eye issues. His staff, especially Nancy, keep his office running like a cheerful but well oiled machine so waiting times are lower than most. After so many screw ups by lens crafters I had real eye professionals handle my glasses and now more eye strain. Can't believe I trusted my eyes to the equivalent of a fast food joint before. Dr Bert is an eye surgeon as well so sometimes I have a harder time getting an appointment because he's in demand but it's worth it. On a sad note I've learned a great deal about the deceptive practices of medical insurers from his experienced staff. He and his crew are a rare find, I trust them with my eyes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring, in it for the money, don't go!

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Dr. Bert is terrible. He treats you badly if you have any real eye problems because you are a taking up his valuable time. He is a money grubbing doctor--stay away! His eyewear shop is outrageously expensive too.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvyn Bert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.