The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvyn Kramer Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvyn Kramer?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Fantastic Doctor

Dr. Kramer is the best. He never rushs you, listens to your concerns and comments on them and makes you better and if he can't he sends you to someone who can. My husband and I have had him as a doctor for over 15 years at least and my terror is the fear he will retire one day.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Kramer for 34 years, I can't even think of having another Doctor. He is the most patient, kind and understanding Doctor. I have had to see other Doctors and none can even compare to him. You may have to wait sometimes, however once it is your turn you have his undivided attention. He is a gem!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr Kramer for 31 years since he first opened his practice. My entire family also sees him, because he is the best! His medical skills are top rate. He is right on the money when it comes to diagnosing and treating my medical issues as well as my family. He has kept us all very healthy and we are so grateful. He is one of a kind in the world of medicine. He actually listens and talks to you. He gives you as much time as you need and never rushes to get you out the door. He is the most kind and compassionate man and we are all so thankful to have him as our doctor! We dread the day that you retire Dr Kramer!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

A great Doctor!

I can't recommend him highly enough. A kind and caring man who takes the time to explain and answer questions. I've been going to Dr Kramer all of my adult life, over 20 years now and will continue to do so as long as I can.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvyn Kramer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Sanjat Kanjilal

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Cambridge, MA 0.22 mi

    7
  • Dr. Srila Gopal

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0.22 mi

    3.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Tatiana Romero-Pantazopoulos

    Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14