The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvyn Lobo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvyn Lobo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvyn Lobo?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

BEST PERSON AND DOCTOR

I am forced to mention that he most knowledgeable, sincere and very caring individual. He has prove to be the best ; I have ever come across. I wish him best and long active life .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Tends to get monorailed

Seemingly good doctor but will follow a preset path leading in the wrong direction towards diagnosis. It is up to the patient to redirect him back to the main health concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

GM

I am not going back to see Dr. Lobo. My meds needed re-filled and I was to see him before I could get a re-fill. I had called the day of my last pill and the lady told me that he was out of town and that I had to wait 4 days to see him. I told her that I was out and could have a stroke if I didn't get my meds. She said that she would call him to see if he would send a few pills for re-fill and she would call me back... NO CALL BACK FROM DR. LOBO OR THE LADY THAT TOOK MY CALL.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

patient

Dr Lobo was warm and caring and very informative about my visit .Took his time and I was very impressed will tell all my friends Thank you Dr lobo

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Dr Lobo, or as we call him "Robo Doc" really does not listen to you the patient. He brings in his laptop and clicks off things and thats it - he really does not listen to what you're saying - if its not in this neat little bundle of criteria then thats it - he does not think outside of the box.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvyn Lobo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Asha Shah Jr

    Family Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (47)
    25
  • Dr. Robert Butler

    Dr. Robert Butler

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Sung Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    18