The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melvyn Rech Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvyn Rech?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melvyn Rech?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

Had arthroscopy of my right knee last year since then I have more pain than before , he should be retired playing ping pong not messing up people

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Dr. Rech is the Best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Great Doctor and very good at what he do, would not have it any other way

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Dr. Rech knows his orthopedic practice well. I am scheduled for a hip replacement soon and have the most confidence in Dr. Rech. He has had many many years of experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

Patient

I love Dr. Rech! He's an amazing doctor. He motivates me and he talks to you not like a patient but like he's known you for years. He even knows my name and my husband name. He answers questions and he sugar coats nothing!!!! I love this freaking doctor of mine. 6am appointments are awesome because I'm always the first patient. Glad I found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Dr Rech is the most caring Dr. I have ever known. He is professional caring and extremely knowledgeable. A leader in his profession .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

I felt at ease. Everyone in the office treated me with a lot of courtesy. The nurse held my hand while I got a cast put on my left ankle. Dr Rech talked to me like we were old friends. A nervous experience turned into a comfortable event. His waiting room is crowded but when he sees his patient, you are all he focuses on. I highly recommend him. The only thing I believe would help him, would be if there was one more doctor in his office just like him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melvyn Rech is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

  • Dr. Rodrigo Fonseca ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Rodrigo Fonseca

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.21 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    10
  • Dr. David Feldbaum

    Dr. David Feldbaum

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.21 mi

    3.5
    (33)
    23
  • Dr. Horacio Schlaen

    Dr. Horacio Schlaen

    General Surgery

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.21 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    47