The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mentesinot Woldeyohannes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mentesinot Woldeyohannes?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Thorough, Friendly and Caring

Posted on November 14th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Woldejohannes for nearly 20 years, and I highly recommend him. He truly takes the time to listen to my concerns and address them. I saw him for the first time when I needed to get in for a visit at the last-minute, but my regular doctor wasn't available. I switched and made him my primary doctor after he accurately diagnosed and resolved a recurring medical issue that I had been seeing the other doctor for for several years. I have never felt rushed, and rarely have I waited for him in the exam room for more than 5 or 6 minutes (if that).

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most important test missing..

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

I went to this Dr. not believing the one negative review on this site, but when I had my appointment, I could believe the things the woman on here said are true. The Doctor was nice to me, but very impatient with his staff in front of me. THe office told me my that my appointment would only last 30 minutes, and I wouldn't have minded the very lengthy extra time he took if I didn't end up being late for my work AND if he had used some common sense during my appointment. He did effectively treat my bronchial cough (which EVERYONE was having from the flu) with an antibiotic. Unfortunately, he did a huge amount of unnecessary tests for symptoms I was not even experiencing. I told him a few times that I had been feeling exhausted and that my period had stopped. He never thought to order a pregnancy test in my blood work, nor told me to get one if my period had still not started within a few days. I called my OB and got the test done through them, and the result was positive for pregnancy. I called and told the office that the reason my cycle had stopped was (duh), I was pregnant. THe Dr. or the nurses never called to to congratulate or to follow up with my initial visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Woj. is the best.

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I have been this man's patient for over 20 years when he first joined the practice. He has always been above board professional, helpful and caring. He has always gone out of my way to make myself and other family members that went to him comfortable and cares deeply about our health. I love the man and he will be missed when retired.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate respectful manner

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Woldeyohannes has been my physician for 5 years. There is an in office lab, so it saves me an extra trip to a lab for blood work. I have never minded waiting for an appointment because the office is comfortable, and located in a beautifully treed park; and I know that if I am waiting it is because the Doctor is giving his time to patients, and when it is my turn, I get full attention to my questions. I never feel as if Dr.'s or staff are trying to make a quota. English is Dr. W's third or fourth language; he understands me perfectly and I have learned to understand his accent. He is compassionate,thorough and takes my concerns seriously. I have family who also see Dr. Woldeyohannes and was especially glad to have him through our Mother's extended illness and hospitalization. He really helped us understand and communicate with specialists.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a joke!

Posted on February 11th, 2011

I have seen this doctor for 4 yrs, since my doc in the same office died. He still does not know my name and calls me by another woman's name. Yes I corrected him for 2 yrs before I gave up and ignored it. He does not like to be questioned. He gets frazzled easily. He's always running behind, so he has to hurry through your appt. Can't really understand him to well...his English heavily accented. Don't ask and he wont get mad. He is correct, even when he tells you to break a capsule in 2 to reduce the dose.He actually told me that he did not care if the medicine was helping me, I was not taking it correctly. Although, he prescribed it that way about 3 yrs ago???? Then he told me "Don't argue with me or find another doctor. How much do you want 20 or 40 mg?" I said 40 and then he slammed his receiver down and hung up on me. NO Bedside Manner!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2010

DR. Woldeyohannes is fantastic the best most competent knowledgeable doctor ive ever had i have always had great experiences with him and the staff and facilty is top notch great lab lots of modern computer and diagnostic equipment you wont be disappointed with him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mentesinot Woldeyohannes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.