Dr. Merab Joseph MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Cliffside Park, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Great Staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent doctor, doctor who I can trust! Happy to be under his care. Not only my diabetes is under control, but I have lost weight with Dr.Joseph's dietary suggestions. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor, warm, welcoming environment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Found the right one for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joseph was able to get my diabetes under control without me having to resort to insulin. He listened to me and took everything into consideration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We tried several endocrinologists before and finally found one. The doctor has excellent knowledge in the thyroid treatment and readily shares it with the patients. The staff is very warm, quick and effective. Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph is my third endocrinologist within last two years.Finally i found what I was looking for - He is very knowladgeble, calm and attentive. Strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
As knowledgable as a researcher; as caring as a grandparent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was assigned to me while I was being hospitalized for high sugar incident; I was not happy with the rest of the hospital staff and let it be known, but he kept on being pleasant and I continue to see him in the office. He is familiar with more drugs than my other doctors and seemed genuinely happy when it turned out I did not need insulin (yet). A rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely happy with a doctor and his staff - very warm, knowledgable and extremely efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very glad to find Dr.Joseph. Since I started seeing him my diabetes finally got well controlled and I feel much better.His office is extremely efficient and the staff is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
STRONGLY RECOMMEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compared to some other doctors my experience at Dr.Joseph's office was unreal:- very warm and plesant doctor with excellent knowladge- helpful and prompt staff- easy communication with the doctor calling back within minutes if needed.Strongly recommend to anybody who needs top notch endocrinologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Jennifer M.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor.I've seen multiple doctors for my diabetes and thyroid condition but Dr.Joseph is the first one who managed to control my problems well.His staff is pretty much as good as it gets - very nice and worm.STRONGLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
STAY AWAY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute worst doctor I have ever been to. The nurse took notes on my condition for at least 15 minutes, doctor came in and looked at NONE of the notes and completely misidagnosed me. When I tried to question this HE LAUGHED IN MY FACE. If you don't want to be listened to about your issues then by all means, enjoy Dr. Joseph. Jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Merab Joseph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cliffside Park, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Yair Litvin

43 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Blandine Laferrere

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erasmo Sturla

2.7 of 5