Dr. Meraj Siddiqui MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Batesville, AR

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 40.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Professional Pricey Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqui seems to care about patients and also appears to have knowledge of pain treatments. Not all that friendly but willing to treat anyone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff. Very efficient and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wants to put pain pump in every visit. I don't understand why he pushes this. Gets upset if you can't understand his accent from Middle East . Didn't feel very cared for or important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
General overall
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My situation was and is comp!icated but also thisthis is what I have found over years. Live in small town and too many patients need him. That's the BIG problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
I must agree w/the other reviews
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find this doctor to be totally disconnected.. and in my case, untrustworthy.. I was told by the doctor during my visit with him at the CV facility, that I had to wait weeks for another appointment, which had to take place in Batesville, because the CV location didn't have the proper equipment he needed.. Only to then show up in Batesville, sit in his waiting room for 2-1/2 hours.. and then have the procedure I was waiting to have performed, performed without the equipment I was told was "required".. I feel I was lied to initially, and that the second visit which with Travel, cost me 5 hours off work and hundreds of dollars in extra charges.. In the doctors brief presence.. He was rude and condescending, refusing to answer a few simple questions, basically, acting as though if I wasn't even there.. There was no follow-up by him or his office to see if the procedure provided me any relief.. I am curious how he still practices with that approach. If the system here would have allowed, most the ratings would have been no stars, cause there was no interaction or evidence of concern for my condition or even comment to justify, when I directly asked why I had waited weeks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a LONG wait, sometimes hours. He doesn't well to the patient, thinks he knows all. Impossible to talk to DR aside from visits, no messages ever seem to get through, office takes forever to return any calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
NEVER AGAIN !!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As the last reviewer stated it's " his way or the highway". He doesn't seem to think his patients are intelligent enough to know whether or not their condition has improved. For example he just insisted that per cutaneous discectomy was exactly what my husband needed, unfortunately we consented, he did the procedure and my husbands' pain got worse. Prior to the procedure his biggest pain issue was standing and walking, no pain from raising his leg while sitting. Post op his standing/walking issues were minimally improved if at all. He could however raise his leg while sitting with little to no pain(exactly as he had pre-op! Sidiqui claimed that my husband had not been able to do it pre op! Obviously my husband knew better as did I. I was present for every visit and am a nurse. He apparently thought we were too ignorant to remember the original problem. Now it seems that based on his increased pain and parasthesia, Dr. Sidiqui's nifty new toy his neurologist says his spine is weak and unstable in the area where disc material was removed! Can you say Quack boys & girls? On a positive note, his staff is very kind, helpful and friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
They never have my information every visit they get some other patient confused with me. One visit they give me three different peoples perscription before they got it right. They also never return your calls. And they don't call you if they're running behind when you get there they tell you it will be a 2-4 hour wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it's 'his way or the highway" not receptive

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meraj Siddiqui, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Batesville, AR.