Dr. Mercedes Garrido MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Palm Coast, FL

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 50.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
. She is the assigned physician with our health plan. I hope she is transferred soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Rude, very unprofessional . I'll never go back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garrido is professional, knowledgeable and caring. She treats each patient with respect and concern and is able to provide excellent care. There is opportunity for low-cost labs and referrals. The physician's assistant, nurses and other doctors I met were also very good. The office staff is over-worked and has trouble keeping up though they make sincere effort. Plan to wait and be thankful if you get in quickly. Due to the great needs in low-cost medical care you will want to plan ahead as much as possible because the Deltona office is VERY busy. The Deltona office also offers Dental.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor.Over two hours of waiting. I was with my 2 year old son and I had to leave and never saw the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 8th, 2011
She is great but the staff is horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Garrido for about two years now and she has always been a caring doctor who actually takes the time to listen to concerns. Having said that, if you are going to see her at the Howland location, your best bet is to get an 8 am appt because if not, you will be waiting NO LESS than two hours to see her! The office staff are very unfriendly and also EXTREMELY disorganized. One glance past the two receptionists into the office behind them, and you will see mounds of patients' paperwork strewn about. It is also very hard to get through to anyone by phone. For example, I was prescribed a medication that I had a bad reaction to and told by Dr Garrido, herself to stop taking it immediately and call her right away if I developed any bad side effects. Well, I did just that and it actually took her staff nearly TWO WEEKS to return the numerous messages I left for her regarding the medication. The referral clerk is also very disorganized so God help you if you happen to need a referral to see a specialist- You will have to continually call the clerk day after day and HOPE that she answers the phone in order to get your referral. I am a working person without health insurance and certainly grateful for the assistance that Dr Garrido's office provides in that regard. If it weren't for clinics such as hers, I wouldn't be ABLE to see a doctor at all. Having said that, the staff make it pretty clear that your health and well being are not all that important to them and getting through to the doctor is difficult because of the fact that they do not answer the phone, do not check messages or return phone calls, and do not treat most patients with common decency. I am referring specifically to the office staff here, as the medical assistants have always been kind to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is horrible, dont go to her....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
worst doctor ever
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never followed up, had many tests run, never called me back,never followed up, won't return phone calls, very rude to you, overweight by tons and tells you you need to lose wait. improper follow up and never complete diagnosis after 6 months, no follow up and now i can't reach her for reports i paid for to send to another doc. nb

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
Don't switch to her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff is incapable of answering the telephone and when they do they are VERY RUDE. The office is dirty. I admit when you FINALLY do get to see her she is at least civil. But overall her office staff and manners are less to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
extrememy poor customer care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
For several days I have tried to reach Dr. Garrido to make appointments for my children and only received a busy signal. Finally I went to the office and made the appointments for over a month away. When I finally went we waited for an hour while the staff ate lunch and then I was told my children were not assigned to this doctor. Their insurance cards clearly stated they were patients of Dr. Garrido. At this time I also noticed phones ringing in the background while staff ignored them and ate their lunch. Their office was unclean and smelled of Taco Bell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I love Dr G. She takes the time to explain things in a caring manner. Very compationate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mercedes Garrido, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.