Dr. Meredith Mcdowell MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Rhinebeck, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
DO NOT GO TO HER
I had to have Dr. McDowell repair my 4th degree tear at Rhinebeck Hosp, in 2012. Let's just say she didn't do what she should have because within one week of her repair job I had fecal incontinence. I repeatedly went back to my OBGYN and was told, that fecal incontinence was not normal but that it would go away because I was healed fine. Fast forward: 6 months later my Primary Care Dr. tells me that indeed there is a problem and I have a rectal prolapse and sphincter muscle that is not completely round. I had to have reconstructive surgery after McDowell was done with me! This is the worse surgery one can have to go through. C-section for my first was a breeze; VBAC experience was horrible b/c of McDowell's terrible repair job. She never saw me again; never checked in on me; nothing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Not Very Nice!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is short tempered and snippy. I don't get the feeling she has any empathy for her patients. Not a word of consideration after making me wait nearly two hours in a hospital bed under sedation for an operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDowell is the best. She listens to what you tell her regarding your problem. She is leaving Chenango Memorial and I will miss her terribly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Thanks Dr. Meredith
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you for being so kind and gentle when I needed you a while back. Thank you for the on target diagnosis and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with Mcdowell for a couple years and I absolutly love her!!!! She is so wonderful and caring and I am very comfortable with her. I wont see any other doctor because she takes good care of me!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor!!! Knows what she's doing and she actually listens to you. She is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable so she's easy to talk to. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meredith Mcdowell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rhinebeck, NY.